LOL… As tall as he is though, im sure any would be thief would need really long arms to grab stuff out of his hands from off a motorcycle:)
George has to be pound for pound the biggest potential Pakistani in the country.
And yeah, I dont blame Javed, I wouldnt watch Pak films for free let alone pay for one, especially with George’s meager budget.
And I tell you what, if George really wants to be Pakistani, he is gonna have to start rolling up his window more often… Cause nothing says Pakistani like pure ambivelnce in the face of poverty in the morning.
Yaar I was in Karachi a year ago, and in Lahore 2 months back… I gotta tell, ya, no offence to Lahoris, but im a Karachi person all the way. Guess im not into the party scene, Karachi just seems more cosmopolitan, and laid back, and it just seems more like an internation type city.
Karachi is defenently no Paradise though, I mean, I have some relatives in that Bilal colony, which is pretty bad… An Uncle of mine who stayed their overnight came back with Malaria. I stayed a little outside Karachi in Gulshan-e-hadeed, which is nice. But despite all this, I thought Karachi was just awesome. Didnt get a lot of time to explore on my own, but I will if its safe:) next time.
Oh and im pretty sure thats what the pathan kid was saying:)
I could hear because my otherwise consevative parents suddenly quited down when they heard it lol…
I didnt like it, because its all made up, all the things he says and does are like all planned up, so its no fun, like in the 1st episode when hez in this taxi and asking this guy questions in english, and once cud easily see that its like made up, the way he was answering wrong to some of the questions.
So its nothing special , there was so much hype n stuff, but khoda pahaar nikla chooha.
How exactly can we “easily” see that he was answering the questions wrong on purpose. Dude couldn’t speak english. I mean he could but only knew basic phrases like “my name is such and such.” “I live in such place.” That’s why he had such a hard time communicating besides the basic questions. And all reality shows are made up. All the american reality shows are manipulated by the producer and how they shoot certain scenes or whatnot. Don’t you watch reality tv secrets on vh1. What did you expect. Besides geo doesn’t hide the fact that they will help george to live in pakistan. Like they rented an apartment for him and sent him to the proper market to buy his stuff. they don’t hide the fact that they are helping him.
Sounded real to me... Ive spoken to Pakistanis in English (so that I can get them to do me favors like letting me in to place closed except to tourists:) )
And the Pakistanis reponded pretty much the same way as the guy in the taxi with George...
But who know, some of his good habits may rub off on the Paks around him and the=ose watching him... :)
I know I felt like a royal A$$ when I say him buying that kid chappal when I woulda igonored him. Not that I wouldnt want to, but you tend to get numb to such things in Pakistan after a while..
thats suckssss...... now when geogoes started to adjust in karachi they are sending him somewhere else. He even got the number of this white australian woman who came all the way from australia to live in pakistan. She could have been his great help... but no they had to send him to somewhr else :S
If they do this show again, I want 'George' or whoever the foreigner is to be a black person. I want to see how a black foreigner in Pakistan will be treated by locals. :D
I think even Aliya Salahuddin (the producer) would be uncomfortable around an African American/Black person She is going to talk to him on the phone or come w/ a bodyguard
Confession: I think I like this show :-D
The poor guy had to go through load shedding, the obnoxious stares of desies, local transport haha! he felt so miserable that he ended up in an ‘empty’ church. He is watching Pakistan very closely…even if this whole show is made up..it is quite fascinating.
I also enjoyed the part where he was trying to learn urdu…I could relate to him because I went through the same agony learning French. Learning a new language at a later age is very difficult. Plus, Urdu is a tough one to learn.
I loved that Aussie lady…She left Australia for baba ji lol oh man! can’t wait to see her again.
I believe he’s going to FSB on the next episode . I really can’t wait to see that episode :D.
It was my first time watching it yesterday and I found it absolutly hilarious! My sister and I were having laughing fits throughout it! And yeah, they need to stop the annoying girl commentating on everything.
It only comes on Fridays, right?
I think he would constantly be confused for someones servent or something…
Pakistanis arent exactly the most enlightened bunch as you know..
But, im willing to admit that I just might be pleasently surprised. You never know with Pakistanis..