GEORGE Aaj Pakistan Mae !!

Re: GEORGE Aaj Pakistan Mae !!

This is an awesome show. Absolutely hilarious!

and I love this George guy, seems so nice. I kinda feel scared for him roaming the streets of Karachi, I hope our people treat him with respect. But what a great show. I liked how he was the only one wearing shalwar kameez among the Pakistanis, tells us so much about ourselves.

Who is the chick who comes up on the 2nd screen makes comments about George? She seems so fake and annoying!!

Devi - LOL!! I hope not otherwise it will turn into an Indian movie!

they just aired the second episode. It was disheartening to see him settle for a crap apartment. Lota thing was absolutely hillarious. And you KNOW that he got ripped off when he was shopping.

EPISODE 2 :-

I thought it was pretty fun. The apartment choices were much worse when he looked in his price range and I feel that he should not have even had to go through all that. They should have just gotten him an apartment from the beginning. He seemed frustrated a little. The new friend Jawaid he made was okay. Typical paki person. The movie in the cinema was such a wrong thing must have been a culture shock for george. Plus I wonder if the movie was subtitled ?
Mangal bazaar was the best !
I loved how he bought chappals for the afghani kid at the Mangal baazar !! HOW ADORABLE ! I was yelling "george, no !!! Six million kids will ask you for the same request to buy them chappals also ! The lota part was funny also. How the paki woman had to stop and explain to him, no this is not for drinking water from but to be used in the bathroom. I KNEW that would happen ! It was a great episode and with Jawad ahmad’s song “apna paan” playing in the background, I think the choice of music fits the purpose of the show . Hurray for George !!! :nuch:

i love smply loved the show… omg it was simply hillarious… and his new friend javed was so cute…and how he left his work and took him to where he wanted to go was simply funny… i liked the show.. its sooo funny…

ohh god.. did you guys see the furnished apartment in clifton.. it was 30,000 rps a month.. danggg…are they crazy or somethin… wahan to loot maar machai huay hai.. and how that guy in mangal bazaar charged him 200 rps for that little deghchi… u could get a whole 4 piece set of dechcies from the same place in the price of 300…

and i love it.. when he forced javed to come and watch urdu movie and he was like no noo.. english movie is good.. urdu movie is no good… and later he was explainin.. this is not our culture..bla bla..
that was fun… i hope this program gets better and better :slight_smile:

its good to see the show and my own beloved city karachi :love:

Rukhsarbibi: the girl u talkin about is the same girl who is in drama serial kaanch on ary.. and on geo.. she is on aap ke hamsaye…

she looked annoyin a little bit but she is pretty in real…

Second episode was really funny.
LOVED that first apartment he finds, I could afford that easily with my lame New York job, but the commute would be a real bitch.
I thought the second Apartment was rather nice aswell, although it all depends on the area and ofcourse the bathroom.
I hope they do provide this guy with good security, I mean he does stand out like a sore thumb... When he was holding up all that money, I was sure someone on a motorcycle was just gonna come and grab it from his hands...
And offcourse the LOTA, lol, although, in George's defense, it might make a good drinking vessel.
And the Pathan kid, thought it was really nice of him to buy the Kid Chappel.
ENDING WAS HILARIOUS...
The Pathan kid tells him to learn Urdu if he wants to get hooked up with the pak ladies...:)

One more thing,
Apparently, Karachi is a liveable city again:)
Not as much looking over your shoulder as before...
Any Karachi residents here to confirm it?

still lovin thew show, i have noticed, people born n bred in pakistan would never go to a naye to get a shave- god forbif if its too unhygenic, or buy chappals for a child barefoot goin about his life, an george does these lil things- why cant we do it? humari izzat kum hogaye gi, or have we become too desensitizied with all the poverty there that it doesnt matter whether a child is selling izarbund when he should be in school.

george is gabbar from ram ghar k sholay

yeah.. it is :hula:

the apartment was simply awesome..

That’s what we were thinking. If you have a decent job in the US, you can easily afford that 500 dollar apt :slight_smile: I am sure if George could use his money he would have gone for the Clifton apt. It was NICE!!

The look on Javed’s face was sooo funny when George was dragging him to the Paki movie LOL! He was like no no plz don’t put me thru that torture! haha!

George seems like such a humble fella buying the kid some chappals. We were saying how an average pakistani would hardly ever do that! They would just roll up their windows if sitting in a car or shoo the kid off.
Geo should have atleast helped him find the real estate agencies! It was awful how the poor guy had to walk around in sweltering heat looking for Block 15 when nothing is labeled in Karachi!!! :mad:

Whats up with the cheesy commentary by that stupid looking girl?
Besides that, its a decent show.

^ Yep they need to cut that out. It looks really STUPID and in bad taste.

oh my god, is that what he told him. :rotfl: I couldn’t really hear that part cuz the sound was kind of garbled. I thought he told george to learn urdu so he won’t get ripped off at the bazaar.

karachi has really started to flourish now that the mqm terrorists are held in check. Lot of development going on nowadays. Don’t get me wrong, it’s still far from being paradise but atleast the situation is improving contrary to the 90’s when the city was on a free fall due to the ethnic and sectarian violence.

man, if you are rich, there isn’t a better country to live at than pakistan. That’s my goal for life. Work my ass off to build a small fortune, retire at 35 and than move to pakistan to live amongst the burger crowd in clifton.

Atlanta :- I think I should move with you yaar :)

sure, why not. But you better not be a paindoo. :snooty: If I am moving to pakiland, I will only hang out with ultra-westernised burger crowd.

I am BURGER all the way ;)