Geography and topography of Mississauga

Coming from Waterloo, on the 401, what is the nearest (first) DESI addaa where you can get halal meat, desi groceries, achar, Dhaniya, kali mirch, as well as a decent eating place where you can get behari kebabs, nihari, paya etc for take out

I am sick and tired of driving all the way to Iqbal foods, or Square one, or Mian Super Market on the weekends. :mad:

Or even somewhere in Milton :hmmm:
That would be awesome .. avoid going to Mrs. Agha or Brampton’abad altogether :snooty:

Re: Geography and topography of Mississauga

Dont you have something decent in London? and btw, why dont you go to Windsor instead of coming to Milton.

WaaaterLoooo
Not london :smack:

Bhai sahib for us mississauga / Toronto is a better choice than going opposite direction to London

mississauga is still the bestttt

Mr. India…i think u can exit from Winston Churchill from the 401

have you tried Cambridge? there used to be a good Pakistani restaurant we frequented when we were in Waterloo... "Tandoori" something...

for groceries, we had to make do with Kishki in Kitchener but weren't exactly happy with the service.

^ Was it the one on the intersection of Beverly and Hwy 8 - its been closed for sometime now

Yes Kishki is okay’ish for some desi stuff, like rooh afza and Zafrani basmati chawal, and also Onkar on Victoria and Westmount, beside Ali Tandoori, but they are just “kaam chalaooo” type places.

Thats about it :no:

have u ever been to Curry in a Hurry?

We paki guys have enough of that at home really.

lol.

seriuosly, its really a name of a restaurant in waterloo. Hubby was going to go for lunch, but decided against it. Maybe it should be called In a Hurry After Curry.

Ouch.

I cracked up!

ooh i live in mississauga and we have food places everywhere.I mean halal ones

Where is the geography and topography?