Geo in Uk again ?

i hear Geo are testing again ..

To launch soon !!

Re: Geo in Uk again ?

Yes Geo Is testing again (testcard) which includes EPG details.

Geo TV could be found under the frequency 11.390V 27.5 and the number is "53510"

If there is any developments please keep people informed.

How do i tune that in my Sky digital Box?

Geo TV Testing agian direct feed from the USA.

To tune in the channel you will need to follow these steps.

Firstly select the "Service" button on your remote
Next select "System Setup",
Followed by Add channels, once the frequncy option in highlighted
Type in the frequency which is 11.390
do not do anything else and move to the last options, once clicked on the last option the digi box will search for a list of channels and present you with a list you need to scroll down and find "53510", highlite it and press the yellow button, next press select, you should have no svaed the channel.

To access the channel go to Service and select the last option which is Other channels, once selected you will see 53510 in the list select this channel and press select on your remote.

And finally enjoy each time you would like to access the channel follow the above step.

Really good
Saw it last nite ...

Too much news .. I got fed up with seeing that broadcaster !

More Cricket !!

Thankyou very much!

i’ll tune it in and see what all the hype is all about!

People should always remeber in mind that Geo is a news channel first and then a entertainment channel.

i've been watching GEO for the last two days now, it's really good, apart from the news popping in every hour, lasting half an hour!

Got to see some of the latest videos and watched one of the dramas (khushhaal pura), Katakat is a well presented music show. some of the dramas they show in the promo look really good.

Are the news and interactive programs produced and telecased from America or Pakistan? the reason i ask is because most of the callers on the interactive programmes sound american.

Geo is broadcasted from Dubai and Pakistan respectively.

paindu bhi karte hain call. especially in that shaadi online show. :p

Leave GEO alone.. what has it ever done to you

^ Oye, khabardaar, GEO is a yahoodi/indian channel! hahhahaha

Geo TV is avaialbe on Sky EPG Number 838

No need to go to service 6 and selecting from there.

shukar Hai, thanks! do you know how long it will last for free?

Sabooth kahan hai?

Is that the actual transmitting GEO tv because at the top of the screen it always says ‘test transmission’? All I get are reviews of programmes and no actual long running program :rolleyes:

Channel 838 on sky digital.

It looks cool....Umrao Jaan ada coming soon, seems really interestin!