Gender related forums

Just a suggestion, maybe there has been made in the past too, how about female only area and male only area under Life/relationship forums? Of course not every “male” or “female” would be allowed, only those who are known to be.

The reason for this, there are very sensitive topics being discussed out there and I am sure it will only get more in the future.. I know it’s a public forum but since we’re a Pakistani forum and we have our own culture, religious practices, we have sharam/haya, we should emphasize on this.

What do you think?

Re: Gender related forums

depends on How would Mirch Baaji or Adrasteia bhai react, I guess.

Ilm hasil karo chahay iss k lee-a cheen bhe jana paray toh female threads main janay main kia haraj hay.
I only visit those all the girly and femaly threads just to get more education on female behavior. I am married with three children nothing is off limits for me:halo:. Konwaroon ko aisay threads say parhaiz karna chah-e-a.

Baaji: I see the contradiction.

KaNwaaraYs have as much right to seek the knowledge as the married uncles and aunts. In fact, KaNwaarays need more of the knowledge so that when the time comes for them, they shall be aware of everything in their way…

Or there should an active male mod for such forums :)

Kevyan bitiya, and who would you like to nominate for that? :chai:

Some one from the family :wink:

Na seriously often people over there make us believe that Every man should marry. After all, happiness is not the only thing in life

Over where? :hmmm:

Oh :smack:

fear of sounding dump but, how does the all ladies forum work. i have requested to join quite a few times and then when i try to click the link it only shows a handful of members ava's. there are no posts or threads. i dont know how the groups like this are set up here so it might be that i am just not doing it right. but if someone can explain it will be great thanx

You mean females would have their own suhaagraat topic and males would have their own?

mil kar discuss karni chahey esi cheezain, pyaar bharta hai

I wouldnt know sonny jim since no one is letting me in.
but i needed to ask about my yeast infections and varicose veins and warts all over my face. :barbie:

Hello mod.! :hinna:
can you answer my Oct 16 post. thanx.

Your Ob/gyn, a licensed M.D, prolly is more suited, trained and educated to “ask” and “discuss” these medical conditions than your average GS aunty in those “female forums” you speak of.

^ lol those cost heck alot of money na :D

What if you get wrong advice in those forums and your med condition worsens then y'all be talking who you can sue.

Ps: are you going to do pro-bono work in those female forums? Miss LL ?

^ thats exactly I meant - in a sarcastic way pa' mereya!

Even if we have docs roaming around on this forum, its still not the same to diagnose someone's problem as it is in person. Yes, there can be a simple discussion in Life 3 forum but hoping to find a treatment regarding some ailment isnt possible.

the owner of that group is a guppan, but as the group is no longer active, she kind of dumped it and not taking anymore requests ...

You can set a private group and a public group. The Ladies Enclosure is a private group.

Thanx so much TLK. :hugz:
this is all i wanted to know. I appreciate your help.

Don't click on the friggin topic you ridiculous bleep.

Separate male and female forums. Absolutely ridiculous. Why don't you put yourself in a separate forum? That way YOU wont have to worry yourself getting in OUR way and into OUR discussions.

yep!

and you need to stay out of both of em :p