big up mushy ![]()
One problem with us Pakistanis is that we are too emotional and a bit extremist.
Ok Musharraf has done good for the country. There was a time people were mad after Bhutto.
The thing is that nobody is perfect and everybody makes mistakes, so love somebody to the extent he is doing good, when he deviates try to show him that he is wrong. In our country when someone stays too long, he never sets up a system of justice and a system that functions without the army jumping in everytime to save the country.
Those are the leaders with a vision and the right guidance, who implement lasting, functioning systems based on reality and in which the people are empowered (not just in words).
I am anxious to see that day when Pakistani institutions have a good check and balance system in which every institution is accountable (including the army). Then we will have a solid foundation, and only then will we deserve to call ourselves a nuclear power of 145 million Muslims!
Unfortunately the conditions in Pakistan have changed but little. Where is the real change in which people don't beg for justice.
What is taqwa? The Holy Quran says: "And do justice that is nearest to piety" Has anybody focused on that? That is real Islam!
How can we ensure foreign investment and solid development when there is no justice and there is a dirty rotten status / class system in the country. Does our government live like the way it should? Do our ministers live a life which equals a common man's??? Do any of our establishment's actions (military and civil) reflect that we are a poor country??? Unfortunately NO!!!
The countries in West that actually rule us, have solid foundations in which atleast equality is promoted in actions and words!
So forget about a real change in Pakistan until we do not see these basic changes!
kya kabhi koi acha couple nahi daikha ![]()
*Originally posted by Islamabad: *
One problem with us Pakistanis is that we are too emotional and a bit extremist.
Ok Musharraf has done good for the country. There was a time people were mad after Bhutto.
The thing is that nobody is perfect and everybody makes mistakes, so love somebody to the extent he is doing good, when he deviates try to show him that he is wrong. In our country when someone stays too long, he never sets up a system of justice and a system that functions without the army jumping in everytime to save the country.
Those are the leaders with a vision and the right guidance, who implement lasting, functioning systems based on reality and in which the people are empowered (not just in words).
I am anxious to see that day when Pakistani institutions have a good check and balance system in which every institution is accountable (including the army). Then we will have a solid foundation, and only then will we deserve to call ourselves a nuclear power of 145 million Muslims!
Unfortunately the conditions in Pakistan have changed but little. Where is the real change in which people don't beg for justice.
What is taqwa? The Holy Quran says: "And do justice that is nearest to piety" Has anybody focused on that? That is real Islam!
How can we ensure foreign investment and solid development when there is no justice and there is a dirty rotten status / class system in the country. Does our government live like the way it should? Do our ministers live a life which equals a common man's??? Do any of our establishment's actions (military and civil) reflect that we are a poor country??? Unfortunately NO!!!
The countries in West that actually rule us, have solid foundations in which atleast equality is promoted in actions and words!
So forget about a real change in Pakistan until we do not see these basic changes!
Informative post, but what does this have to do with his picture?
Wesay I must say, nice picture!
I must say, he looks awefully good for a dictator.