gas problems and wudhu

Assalamaleikum.

I have a serious and very embarrasing problem. I am constantly releasing wind from my body, which nulls my wudhu. smetimes it is not so significantly and most times it is. but one thing it is, is constant. my doctor said having a high level of anxiety problem could be a contibuting factor.
**What I want to know is how many times do I have to make wudhu. Is there an exemption, or limit? **
Going at my current rate, I am performing more wudhu than am doing actual ibadat. As soon as I make wudhu, it is broken. while making wudhu, it is broken quite a number of time.
Im really really upset by this condition as I am unable to do as much ibadat as I would possibly like to- and spending more making wudhu. It also prevents me from reaping sawab from jamaat salat.

Please help me. It takes a lot of courage to ask for help regarding such an embarassing matter.

Re: gas problems and wudhu

You have valid excuse. You only need to make wudhu at the time of salah and you can continue praying BUT you will have to renew the wudhu for every salat time. So Fajr, Zhur, Asr, Maghrib, Isha.

OMG i can understand .
But if u donot mind i have a que
What do you eat?

what every1 esle eats....roti, chawal, sabji, meat, dhal...all in good moderation.

if u dont mind bhai, can you provide some supporting hadiths or rulings. thanks.

Brother...The Shaytaan is the greatest of whisperers!!!!

Do you find that all day youll just sit there and you wont know you have a gas problem...but as soon as you make wudhu your senses become highly acute of every single nerve in your bottom...and you think are full of gas!!! Try not to think about it to much!

Also try and change your eating habits. Eat light. Drink more water! ( another problem then?)

May the force be with you.

True, I have heard and read the same. But one should be mindful that this implies only when one’s wudhu breaks consistently more than one times between the time span of every two consecutive namaz.

For the Stomach gas problem kindly read the following:

have a read on this link: Chronic Annulment of Wudu

dil saaf hona chahiey merey dost... if its a medical condition, dont worry about it.

submission sahib, i am sure his doctor knows better than you and I.

If you are still seeking guidance go and see a gastrointerologist.

I just want to thank everyone for their response. I was prescribed raniditine and de-gas but it still has not removed the problem totally.
In the meantime, thanks to the help here, I was able to do so much more ibadat in ramzan esp. I even managed to almost complete reading the quran. and im feeling much happier. thank you all.

I feel so bad for you. It must be a frustrating condition to live with. I know how un-appealing it can be doing wadu all the time again and again. My Allah be with you.

CP gave you the correct ruling brother. Till he or someone else provide you with reference, please follow what he suggested

you come under Mazoor-e-Shara'ee so the ruling applies to you

Why everyone thinks im a brother. im a girl.
I hope the islamic information doesnt vary from gender to gender because now im follwig the advise shared here. Now Im bit worried again.