Ganguly's warning

KOLKATA - Indian captain Saurav Ganguly has warned New Zealand to be prepared for a tough cricket series when they tour India this October.

‘It will not be an easy series for the Kiwis,’ Ganguly told reporters after a ceremony in his honour given by Calcutta’s mayor.

‘We are tough opponents on home soil and we have been playing well of late. We beat New Zealand at the World Cup as well.’

Ganguly’s team will get a chance to atone for their dismal tour of New Zealand late last year when they were thrashed 2-0 in the test series and 5-2 in the one-dayers.

But the Indian captain, who led the team to the World Cup final in South Africa in March, ruled out making tailor-made tracks to help their main strike bowlers, leg-spinner Anil Kumble and off-spinner Harbhajan Singh.

‘We don’t play on turners any more. For the last two years we have not been preparing wickets that give significant turn. We have been preparing more pace-friendly wickets,’ he said.

India’s pace attack has looked more complete this year with left-arm seamers Zaheer Khan and Ashish Nehra earning permanent places to support the experienced Javagal Srinath.

Meanwhile, Stephen Fleming’s New Zealand will have to hold their breath, literally, when they bat and bowl on dusty spinning wickets during the tour of India.

The northern industrial town of Kanpur, which is due to host the first of the two Tests from October 8, was yesterday rated the second-most polluted city in India by federal environment agencies.

That Kanpur may forego the Test because the rain-ravaged Green Park stadium may not be ready in time to hold the match will hardly come as a relief to the tourists.

Ahmebabad, a stand-by venue, is the most polluted city in India with air pollution levels 300 per cent higher than the accepted standards, according to the Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB) report.

The northern city of Mohali, which hosts the second Test from October 16, has relatively clean air. New Zealand played Tests in Mohali, Kanpur and Ahmedabad during their last tour of India in 1999.

Situation worsens

The CPCB report said the situation in Ahmedabad and Kanpur had worsened in the last few years.

Big cities like Bangalore, Kokata, Hyderabad and Mumbai, which will host matches in the subsequent one-day series also featuring world champions Australia, all exceed the accepted pollution levels.

New Delhi will not be hosting any international match this season.__

Source

yeah ganguly, dream on.....i hope everone remebers what kiwis did to indians b4 the world cup......

:eek: :eek:
Oooh I’m scared, let me go hide.

what warning you saying? Ganguly only saying tugh oppunent, not sayinged "we do this that etc". also one person saying "i hide scared". ha ha!

yeah sherlock u are always saying right things everyone one else bull***ting here. India is great but somehow you coming to this discussion board that saying right on top of your browser ** GUPSHUP - Welcome to Pakistan's largest discussion Board *** now why dont you telling me why u not spending time at Indian discussion boards rather then coming here... is it because those are all like crap and this one is interesting. hmmmm is that possible... is it ??? is it??? you are the most annoying person around here. I mean arguing with Asif_k and AQ(when he was here) atleast was fun casue everyone can understand what they were saying. Your arguments are plain old funny. you dont make sense, you are always supporting India for the hell of supporting India, you always have something neggative to say about Pakistan or Pakistani players, or for that matter the Pakistani memeber of this board. What exactly is your problem??

^^ Yar come to think of it this may b Pakistans largest Discussion board but hope so ur dad didnt make it even so :) u cant bully ppl arounfd just becc hes a flippin indian..... Tellin him 2 go awy think Yar. This is actually a good point tht these ppl come to this web site bec they think its good. Hes got a point 2 discuss thts y this web site ws made discussion board

No body told u not 2 go on an indian web site. Ur behaviour towards this guest member is so arrogant i haave noting to say to u but to grow upsoon plz i wouldnt have expected this from u nor ny one of us. U represent islamic Republic Of Pkaistan. Atleast talk with ppl in such a manner tht they think highly of ur country. Just thiink how much would Sherlock have had sweared after reading ur comment

Trust me u wouldnt like it either no body likes to b talked 2 badly

May Allah widen our knowlegde
Rabi Zidni Ilma

LahoreMunda, why so agrying? I sorie for it ok? Just talking and sayd my point thats all. same way you also do na?

India web page I donno - also this ver intrest. becase peapul saying joking, shouting etc. but why I comed here? becase I want knowing what pakistan peapul sayng. becase how I know trooe?

Also how you saying pakistan only? Internet all world, na? so you put gupshup only fer ppp.gupshup.com then I no come. but you put www.gupshup.com then I come and all world come. who you sayd no? becase what www? world world world only.

:smack: :smack:

*Originally posted by TomSawyer: *
LahoreMunda, why so agrying? I sorie for it ok? Just talking and sayd my point thats all. same way you also do na?

India web page I donno - also this ver intrest. becase peapul saying joking, shouting etc. but why I comed here? becase I want knowing what pakistan peapul sayng. becase how I know trooe?

Also how you saying pakistan only? Internet all world, na? so you put gupshup only fer ppp.gupshup.com then I no come. but you put www.gupshup.com then I come and all world come. who you sayd no? becase what www? world world world only.

Oye Lahori Munday se panga na kari, warna Gawal Mandi ka nazara karwa de ga.

Tomsawyer,

Baksh de hameiN bhai - Are yaar ab to torture karna band kar yaar. Dont you get tired writting all this ? How long does it take you to write one post ?

Done

Thank You Brother, You are so kind :)

*Originally posted by TomSawyer: *
Done

Wow, so youre not going to write in that clumsy manner anymore? woohoo!! I was getting headaches reading and comprehending that!!

*Originally posted by ahmadarsalan: *
^^ Yar come to think of it this may b Pakistans largest Discussion board but hope so ur dad didnt make it even so :) u cant bully ppl arounfd just becc hes a flippin indian..... Tellin him 2 go awy think Yar. This is actually a good point tht these ppl come to this web site bec they think its good. Hes got a point 2 discuss thts y this web site ws made discussion board

No body told u not 2 go on an indian web site. Ur behaviour towards this guest member is so arrogant i haave noting to say to u but to grow upsoon plz i wouldnt have expected this from u nor ny one of us. U represent islamic Republic Of Pkaistan. Atleast talk with ppl in such a manner tht they think highly of ur country. Just thiink how much would Sherlock have had sweared after reading ur comment

Trust me u wouldnt like it either no body likes to b talked 2 badly

May Allah widen our knowlegde
Rabi Zidni Ilma

Thanx for your great intellectual answer, they way you wrote all that seems like you'r dad do have something to do with this board.

Now lets come to your objections. First of all who in gods earth are you ?? where did you come from?? Mr Sawyer has been posting in this obnoxious manner for some time now and it was getting irritating. No one's is bullying anybody here. I dont have objections to someone expressing their views as long as we all can understand it. I have had a lot of arguments with Asif_k, yes I dont agree with a lot of things he says or believes but atleast I can comprehend what he is trying to say.

Yes, this is ** Pakistan's ** largest discussion board and everyone is welcome here but it gets a little irritating if all u r going to do is make stupid comments just like you and Sawyer. Go take a chill pill or whatever you take that makes you post these smart comments.

P.S Tommy chanda go check again what www stands for. I'll give u a hint.. its not world world world.

You know, the DARPA and W3 consortium had some interesting discussions before coming up with www?

PS: just kidding about the DARPA part

:hehe: :hehe:

So finally u r showing ur true colors.

or nazreen TomSawyer ka parda fash ho gia (shayed kuch aur bhi fash ho gia :hehe: )

Since you have posted like a well educated person and I had a different image about you, I can’t stop thinking of the famous saying "desi kuti waleti cheekhan :hehe: sorry I can’t help it :slight_smile:

You know, the DARPA and W3 consortium had some interesting discussions before coming up with www?

What the hell happened to your accent??
I knew you were faking :D
No desi no matter how fobbish would display such a horrid accent on a chat board for the whole world to read.
But why the hell did you go on so long writing all those illegible messages?
I mean it was only cool for the first week or so.

He/She was in pain :rotfl: now I guess he/she is out of pain :hehe:

Finally tomsawyer jee is writing like a normal human being…:eek: :eek: