Ganguly squeals like he's been kicked in the Gangoolies - what gives??

How come when Inda takes a wicket the Injun captain starts squealing like he’s caught one in the box?

I wa swatching it on Sky sports and it looks dumb IMO.

especially since they are losing.

have they lost yet?
Dont Rush Xtreme...wait till India finally looses the match..

Itni Jaldi khushi dikhana achchi baat nahi hai... Have patience..

[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited April 23, 2002).]

Andha bhai,

Look at his position, he is so frustrated to see West Indies Wickets falling and India is going to win. Too Bad.

AK

Now you can celebrate Xtreme.

Whats a great victory for India.
Wins by 37 runs.

Yeah hate his actions especially when taking wickets.
His style is more like Hewitt, can't stand it either.

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

We as Pakistani acknowledge indian victory no doubt the played well and won the match. One thing to notice we will not criticise on indian victory no mater what they did or how they won CUZ we are NOT indians who has just one thing in their mind no mater what Pak wins or lose just CRITICISE CRITICISE CRITICISE…and thats the DIFFERENCE between Pak and indians

[This message has been edited by Question (edited April 23, 2002).]

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited April 24, 2002).]

Innntresting....
hummmm......

But I dont wana dig out your old post.So point well taken.

We also dont have problem with Pakistans succes and always say that pakistan is better team.
But what spoils the fun when you compare Paksitan to Australia and India to Zimbabwe.Or when you compare Sachin to Afridi or Inzimam or whatever.

We always Say that Pakistan is better than India but not as better as you might think.

So take it easy and Chill...!!!

The Game Responds:

*Why does he keep blinking his eyes? Is that a disease of sorts? Quite frankly, The People's ARTIST finds that habit extremely annoying.People, That Is All.*

Whatchya gonna do,brutha, when the ARTIST-mania runs wild on you?

India and Pakistan, a recent comparison, the Pakistanis thrashed the windies giving them no chance in those previous test matches, whereas India had to struggle for one win, and they were so overjoyed with this victory that Gunguly kept jumping out of his pants.

One more thing, dont we guys give too much importance to a team such as India? I just pity the Indian fans so much, they are so attached to their team, and how their team lets them down

I think our true opponents, Australia, SA, Lankans being much better teams deserve more attention.

Since you dragged me into it...

Do you know ,What did pakistan did in their last visit to Windies?

Congrats to India on winning - although this was mainly because the West Indian Shivnarine Chanderpaul (of Indian origin) failed to take control as the senior partner and allowed the tail-enders to face the strike and get out.

Anyway, back to the main point, my observation is that Ganguly is a crap captain who gets too excited and starts screaming at his bowlers when things aren't going there way. this was observed by Michael Holding as well and taking into account his sqeualing antics when India takes a wicket my opinion is that Ganguly should be sacked as captain. He should keep his place as a batsman because the guy is a fine bat, but when taking the field he should be required to have his mouth firmly taped.

Clam down buddy, you still have 3 more matches to come, no need to get too excited, we also won a test match but lost the series with poor umpiring decisions, but no excuses we lost the series.

This thread was on Ganguly, and now the topic is being changed to the match, a typical Indian fashion, change topics, when there is no answer to the question.

Originally posted by Mr Xtreme:
Congrats to India on winning - although this was mainly because the West Indian Shivnarine Chanderpaul (of Indian origin) failed to take control as the senior partner and allowed the tail-enders to face the strike and get out.

Really ?? Why did the other West Indians (one of whome is supposed to be the best batsman in the world, and the other is the Captain) gave him the Chance to bat. It's all Chanderpaul's fault. Any comments on why Mr. Murray ran himself out ? Why Mr. Hooper played an ir-responsible shot ?

Anyway, back to the main point, my observation is that Ganguly is a crap captain who gets too excited and starts screaming at his bowlers ...

I do think he is little immmature as captain but best man to lead India right now.

AK

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited April 24, 2002).]

hilarious subject line. That's all I have to say!

I didn't say it was ALL Chanderpaul's fault, but any neutral will definitely have been of the opinion that he failed to protect the tail and watched from the other end while they went down one after the other. If it was a Pakistani batsman I would expect him to take charge and farm the strike.

Yet again I would like to emphasise that Ganguly's harsh screeching will make him an unpopular captain, a view shared by the great fast bowler, Michael Holding. Ganguly should be replaced IMO.

This what Hooper has to say about Chandrapaul
"
I am a bit disappointed with Chanderpaul because I thought he could have taken a few more chances.

When you look back and see the number of balls Black, Sanford and Cuffy played, you have got to look at how Chanderpaul planned his innings at that stage.

But he explained to me afterwards the opportunity to hit wasn’t there. If he had managed it, we could have got a bit closer and then anything could have happened.

This was the first Test I played
"

refer to link for details. http://www.rediff.com/cricket/2002/apr/24hooper.htm

Now talking about Ganguly.I myself is not fan of him but I like this agressive attitude of him becouse it pays. Look how he handled Australian and specially the master sledger Steve Waugh during Indian Trip.
It was fun to See any Asian team giving the taste of their own medicine to Australian.
That was the time Australian realized that we are not pussy country.

when they abused us once we abused them 5 times. Fair and Square.Buddy ,cricket is now like a Chess game.And these days teams start playing series even before the visiting team reaches the host country.Team now a days has to take advantage of Interviews,press conferences ,sledging ,on field behaviour and off field behaviour.and It plays a big in getting psychological advantage.

[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited April 24, 2002).]

Indeed, Another point is the way he supports and encourages and protects young players is something very new to Indian cricket. If Srinath, having so much experience, didn't understand the gravity of the situation and started bowling wide , then Ganguly had to step in. Gone are the days when Dadas of cricket used to act as If Indian Cricket is their father's property. If Srinath can't keep the bowl in line, he must be told like any other young bowler is told.

AK

The Game Responds:

*Keep in mind, all of you, that if West Indies would have had an umpire in the middle, West Indies would have won(And The Game says this after several years of observing West Indian umpires and their f'n dirty tactics to get a win for the home team.) West Indies *sinned* in the past, and now they are just paying the price. **Think About It**. People, That Is All.*

Whatchya gonna do,brutha, when the ARTIST-mania runs wild on you?

game, bongiyaan kam maray kar...

It was a great match, could have gone either way...

Mr Xtreme, funny topic yar!!

Asif_k, congrats to your team, well fought match, and a very interesting one, could have gone either way though.

Ganguly has now captained India in 20 Tests and has won 10 tests, Which is a very good record. Ganguly is the ideal man to Lead India right now. He will mature as a captain only if he is allwoed to lead India for a longer period of time. All successful captains have matured with Time like Alan Border, Arjun Ranatunga etc.

AK