Gandhi scion faces criminal charges over anti-Muslim speech

Re: Gandhi scion faces criminal charges over anti-Muslim speech

Still my first explanation.

Speaking of "cutting off the fingers of those who point at Hindus" in a place where there has been friction between Hindus and Muslims and then comparing a Muslim leader to Mr. Laden does count to speaking AGAINST Muslims.

and he was talking about defending Hindus? from what really? Islamist terrorist groups? or Hindu hardliner parties, which he is a part of too. then the whole country needs protection against them, not Hindus.
and really, calling a spade a spade is becoming a pseudo-secular? you know, thats better than the BJP/RSS/Shiv Sena folks, actually.
but India is a secular state. and you dont like that. so i guess you ended up in the US. which is also a secular state, by the way.
very easy for you to say all those things, really. its us who have to face the after-effects of any Hindu-Muslim friction.

and yes, you may want to go through these videos too. sure, he didnt say the word “Muslim”, but hey, any 5 year old can see the implied meanings.

the difference between "speaking for hindus" and "speaking against muslims" is only a matter of semantics. hindus are not an oppressed minority, heck.. most of the cultural tone of india is set by hindu society. if anything, we need to de-emphasize speaking for hindus. and if you let neo-cons like these take you for a ride in their hindutva bullock-cart, get ready to go back a few centuries, and undo a whole lot of national conscience building.

Must applaud India, and give credit where it is due. Indian Govt. and concerned authorities have done the right thing by taking him down despite his associations.

Well done :)

Surprise surprise!
kya kahe..shukriya.

Calm down, learn to appreciate when others give your nation good remarks. It's not everyday we see the same coming from across the borderlines. Surprise Surprise indeed!

First of all, debate in a mature fashion and keep the personal comments out of it.

Assuming that he actually said what has been attributed to him (and the tapes have not been doctored), it could apply to any group other than Hindus. So why just single out Muslims and say that it was anti-Muslim.

BJP is a national party, so what makes you think his comments only related to the communal friction in Pilibhit ? And do you even know the history of the Muslim leader who was compared to Bin Laden (supposedly) ? Go do some research first...

They have taken him down (or tried to) BECAUSE of his associations and not DESPITE it.

So much for your India knowledge ;)

I would expect you to understand that this is just political posturing and jingoism. It has nothing to do with Hindus being opressed or not. For that matter, no religious group in India is "opressed". And I don't see why we need to de-emphasize speaking for Hindus.

My objection is to how quickly pseudo-seculars jump to brand people as anti-Muslim and communal. As if they are constantly looking for a certificate of appreciation for their "secular" credentials.

Laughable really....

The word ‘muslim’ was censored from sentence “it will cut the head of muslims…Jay Shri Ram…” at 17th second of this video but translation in english is there. Perhaps no one could hear the word muslim because of it being censored by original media.

From some sentences even ‘hindu’ word was censored in other videos.

And in some video, the narrator mentioned ‘another group’ instead of muslims.

comin from the man who wants intolerant ppl like him in power, and justifies what they "meant" to say. i rather not have that naive knowledge ;)

luckily many Indians have a balanced view, and want peace. Eat your heart out!

Exactly ! No one heard him say Muslims, but every one jumped to the conclusion based on “English translation” :smiley:

40+ words, and your post still does not make sense or contribute to the topic being discussed.

watch more of your hero’s gems here. :wink:

Varun Gandhi in trouble over remarks - Truveo Video Search

even BJP is distancing itself from his racist remarks. or do you think BJP and the media is conspiring against him, as he claims?

Dude, BJP needs Muslim votes in the elections so it will distance itself from any controversy. Does not prove a thing…

And just because I refuse to believe any cock & bull story unlike some other folks here :slight_smile: does not make me a fan of Varun Gandhi.

What is "minority"? Numerically, Hindus are what 920million+? So a minority would be..... millions?

Thank you for your post and showing your coward nature once again.

I am amazed to YOU being stubborn. Not a trait to be proud of anyway.

No wonder we hear so many jokes of people from......??
Yes no one 'heard' what he said. The word 'muslim' was **censored
and *even you agreed with it and could not deny it with all your prejudice!

Thank you.

Very pleasing post indeed.:)

Stubborn ? LOL...thats hilarious :) I am sure Pakistanis know a lot about being stubborn and living in denial.

Anyways, by calling names you prove who you are...

Come out of your victim mindset, dude.

Now everyone knows that it was a victim mindset that you justified killing of muslims in Gujarat.

Thanks for agreeing that the sentence **"cutting the head of muslims" **was indeed censored from the video.

Never try again to fool yourself (and others) that this evil man did not refer to muslims.
You just proved you are trying to save yourself from **humiliation
, out of utter desperation.

The title and discussion has *nothing to do with Pakistan. *

Keep your posts coming to amuse. :-)

well, i did appreciate, though it was still a surprise.
i did said shukriya, didnt i? :)

alright madame/sir, my mistake.

okay, what will you makeof these comments.

"Gao mein jao, halla karo, bhai sara Hindu ek tarfa ho jao, bhakio ko Pakistan[supposed to the place for sub-continental Muslims] mein basao or sara Hindu ek tarfa ho jao."
"Bare daravne naam hote hai, Karimullah, Mazurullah{Muslim names]. aagar raat ko kabhi dekh jaye toh log dar jayenge."

i guess, this does make it clear, his speech was anti-Muslim.
counter that.

well, Mr Feroze Varun Gandhi is running from the Pilibhit constituency. he will speak about events occurring here. like the communal tension.
and since he was talking of cutting off the hands of those rising against Hindus and since it was a Hindu vs. Muslim thing, and further taking the quotes from above, we may very well conclude that he was speaking of the communal tension in Pilibhit, and against the 2.5 lakh so Muslims there.

imagine if he does get elected there, he may out run his party's show piece, Modi's track record of 2000.

no i dont, i would appreciate if you can enlighten me, but what i do know is that he was surely referring to the leader's beard and cap, which is also common with Laden's and that the only other common thing is their religion. they both are Muslims, so if one Muslim is a terrorist, other is bound to be one too.

and even if we forget that he was speaking against any particular group, then we can say he was speaking against anyother Indian group other than Hindus. so he was speaking against minorities. thats a even bigger crime. spreading hatred and communal feelings among people. there ends it all. he goes to the jail. period.