These days it looks like people are always busy with electronics, no one is talking to any one children on their ipods, moms on ipads,dads on TV watching game or oogling facebook.
What I have seen either people are busy in making money and are behaving like robots, get your children in this activity, or in that activity, and spend your life on computer. In result what children are learning they never come out of their rooms, spend time on electronics, social media Facebook is their friend, chatting is a hobby but no one talks to each other. No family values whats max family time is watch a movie together. Seriously the quality of life is deteriorating. I feel in this in my close family members, it hasn’t happened in my own family yet but I am seeing the signs which I don’t like. I like to have family time where we all talk , tell each other about our day, some light jokes, some religious discussions, making some puzzles together, playing outside. Do you feel the same?
Re: Gadgets and our lives
In the night, we all like to cuddle in our Kind size bed. Wife on one side on her Macbook, kids in the middle watching some cartoons on ipad, I am on the other side reading a digital magazine (or sometimes playing Angry Birds) on my Ipad.
cant ask for better family time than that. :D
This is not a family time
I do that too but I don’t like it ![]()
lol at tlk
Why not? Family time is all about quality time and having a relaxing evening together, even if it means that doing whatever you feel like doing, is quite a quality for me.
I don't agree if you want time to relax you should talk to each other, interact with each other rather than keeping your eyes to yourself.
Ajeeb dhons aur dhandli hai aap kee.
lol I didn't say anything :D
Very Valid point YOUZ is making here, seems TLK doesn't get it;
I remember when there were No TV, and Radio was mostly for news, the family would get together around the kitchen where our Mother would be making fresh chappati we would sit around her and help in keeping the wood fire going and listen to Grand Ma tell us stories,
Now that kind of quality Time is what UZ refering to where each kid is paying attention to what the elders are saying rather than fiddling around with gadgets!
Right?
I remember when there were No TV, and Radio was mostly for news, the family would get together around the kitchen where our Mother would be making fresh chappati we would sit around her and help in keeping the wood fire going and listen to Grand Ma tell us stories,
Now that kind of quality Time is what UZ refering to where each kid is paying attention to what the elders are saying rather than fiddling around with gadgets!
Right?
Yeah sort of :) where everyone talks to each other.
i agree most of us are spending quality time with either the TV, the cellphone, or the computer. It's neithr fair t ourselves nor the person we are pushing aside for the TV/cellphone/or laptop
Its not just family time, i hate it when so called friends hangs out and all they want to do is update their Facebook check-ins or chat on their mobile phones, then why the heck we go out, to show your friends that you have been to this place? you can do it from your home itself. :(
....all they want to do is update their Facebook check-ins or chat on their mobile phones, then why the heck we go out, to show your friends that you have been to this place?....
Allah ney zukerberg bhai ki rozi lagai howi hai... chalnay dain!!!!
isn't family time supposed to be more conventional like sitting together and just talking to each other, discussing problems and listening to everybody's routines
that;s what is missing these days thanks to the flooding of gadgets around us. When my sister and I used to be together, it really put me off when I was telling her something and she was fumbling on her phone going mmhmm and mhmmm at what *she *thought were appropriate replies :D Same goes for her.
There is nothing wrong if family is enjoying gadget together.
we have movie time at our home, where we enjoy it together
we have game time at home where we all play Wii together
we might not have that many paper/cardboard puzzles now, but we enjoy word search and puzzles on tablet
and so on.... Whatever brings the family together is a quality family time for me.
We always had a push towards technology from day 1, and we always will have.
There is nothing wrong if family is enjoying gadget together.
we have movie time at our home, where we enjoy it together we have game time at home where we all play Wii together we might not have that many paper/cardboard puzzles now, but we enjoy word search and puzzles on tablet
and so on.... Whatever brings the family together is a quality family time for me.
We always had a push towards technology from day 1, and we always will have.
I agree there is nothing wrong in having family time that consists of the above activities BUT I also think there should be some non gadget quality time.
Right?
in your case, chapati is the gadget. in tlk's case its the ipad. same thing pal.
Not a same thing Queer, chapatti is more value able.
isn't family time supposed to be more conventional like sitting together and just talking to each other, discussing problems and listening to everybody's routines
that;s what is missing these days thanks to the flooding of gadgets around us. When my sister and I used to be together, it really put me off when I was telling her something and she was fumbling on her phone going mmhmm and mhmmm at what *she *thought were appropriate replies :D Same goes for her.
i can totally relate to that
I agree there is nothing wrong in having family time that consists of the above activities BUT I also think there should be some non gadget quality time.
of course there should be but there is no harm in having a family gadget time too. That was my point.