Re: Gaali or calling names in different languages
What about Urdu word Nigodi?
@ Ninja what was the funda behind ayela?
What about Urdu word Nigodi?
@ Ninja what was the funda behind ayela?
it is marathi gali though incomplete but related to mother....
in marathi aai=mother...and la is equivalent of urdu ko.....
so word is made up of these two marathi words and commonly used in marathi movies.....ayela
Daya ri daya ![]()
kyon behosh ho gaye bhai...........:D
Maa ki aankh. rajnikanth made this watered down version of a bigger gaali.
Exactly................:D
PS: Waht does this Pediye / Bhassay (0:16) means?
What does husband ko nath pehnana in punjabi means?
Never heard this.. But the wording suggests that its equal to 'Mard ko chooriyan pehnana'.
there was an uncle, my dad colleague, I don't remember his name, he had a habit of using swear word related to behan(you can guess:)) everytime he speaks a sentence. Once I was sitting outside while he came and asked, "Puttarji papa ghat te hainge"? like every other jatt kid I was most uncivilized:D, I shouted from outside "Papaji vekho (behan waali gali) uncle aaye ne:D"
This may be refering to that big ring in the nose of bulls and buffaloes to keep them harnessed.
What was the reaction of the uncle. I think he never visited again, thats why you forgot his name ![]()
I don’t remember this incident, my mother told me later that I even did this when I was young:), Recently this came up in my home as well when my saas was passing the rule about TV and using swear words with kids around:), and I use these types of words the most:), I said yes we should abstain from doing so and narrated the incident, she said “it will take more time with you to control these utterances as you are uncivilized from the beginning, it is good opportunity for you as well to learn some speaking etiquette along with kids:)” . I was :(.
Meine to kabhe gaali nhe di :@:
You should thank her for not quoting Qandhar and comparing them with the teachers of Rama.
Acha ji ![]()
What does this syapa means in Punjabi?
I know its "R" rated thread but I need to open this thread because some of the seriously don't know meanings of some "GAALIS" and it gets them in trouble. Most of the Urdu people know punjabi gaaliyaan and they try not to say it if they know the meanings. One of my very lovely friend who was from Karachi she didn't know much punjabi gaalis. Once I went to her house and she was holding her 8 mnths old baby and out of love she was calling her "chut-ya". O meray payaray ******* I was like aap ko pata hai aap kaya keh rahi hain and she said yeh its just name out of love. I told her please ask your husband if this is a right word. Next day she called me its a regular word. Then I told her its a big gaali in punjabi and please try to avoid it in front of other people. Even I don't know the exact meaning of it but I know its a gaali. So name some gaalis with meaning but BEWARE don't call each other names :ASA:
mm technically, babies are ..the word. i think it means from the vagina. -__-
also i dont know why you say its a punjabi gaali, it isn't. the c-word is totally different in punjabi.
mm technically, babies are ..the word. i think it means from the vagina. -__-
also i dont know why you say its a punjabi gaali, it isn't. the c-word is totally different in punjabi.
I thought it is a punjabi gaali but it seems like lot of people know about that. But I don't know why my friend didn't know she is from Karachi too. Anyways I hope she doesn't say it anymore.