Re: Ga. Muslim jailed over head scarf
I'm not assuming, i'm just showing a reflection of the assumption that was made already. We just don't know what she said!!!
Unlike Islamist or socialist jannats, the jurisprudence in America is setup at multiple levels. So all the laws don't have to be Federal. A local county law or even a law within a court room can be setup. It is just that such laws will have limited geographical reach.
When it comes to wearing a religious headgear, Americans so far have pretty much relegated the decision to the local jurisdictions be it county or school etc.
However if Islamists keep it up, they may be "successful" in creating the need of Federal law. So far luckily! that is not the case.
That bans the hijab in a Courtroom.
NOTE: No twisting of nicks is allowed!
Also you say that it was sad that she was arrested because she said something wrong before the judge. Well you dont expect the judge to be exactly humorous after hearing an expletive.
Can you point me to the link where it shows that lady said expletive to "judge"?
Answer the quest Posh. **
NOTE: Please address guppies with their nicks.
Can you point me to the link where it shows that lady said expletive to "judge"?
Read the original post -
"When she turned to leave and uttered an expletive, Hall said a bailiff handcuffed her and took her before the judge."
Read the original post -
"When she turned to leave and uttered an expletive, Hall said a bailiff handcuffed her and took her before the judge."
Now, "when she turned to leave"... from where? Ans: From security check point not from front of Judge. so the "expletive" used was not for Judge.
^ Unless, of course, the honorable judge sahab was sitting at the security check post. :)
Seems more like a storm in a tea-cup to me. Good fodder for woe-be-us emotional outbursts and pangs of sadness, though. Kudos to CAIR, once again to right a wrong.
So Posh did you find the law?
Note to Mods: His name is Burkhaposhx. I shorten it by calling him Posh. Perfectly within your rules, which aren't written down and changed on at a drop of a hat.
Simple “Posh” would’ve been okay, but that was not it, the rule was written more than 2 years ago, FYI:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/world-affairs/174043-forum-rules.html
Court security officers are considered 'officers of the court' and they have the power to arrest anyone who curses them.
Security of the nation should always be given precedence over religious trivialities!
what was the expletive? :)
Security of the nation should always be given precedence over religious trivialities!
and how was security compromised if the lady was wearing head-scarve? they can simply do a scan, is that too difficult with the technology?
if they want to confirm and be sure,what is the problem?
Do you mean they don't trust their technology?
Trust ka masla nahi scarf main pin hu ya balon main clip laga rakha hu tu bhi tain tain bolny lagty hain on ky scanner. Kuch aysa hi howa ho ga**. Main aik bar afghani style ka dress pehan ker chali gai court agy na pichy os din mujh sy jooty utrwa ker alag sy scan kiy, Main ny bhi kaha khyr hu aap ki (God bless you)Tu sab muskura diy:hehe:
PS: Ab tu tan tan hoti hy tu main foran security walon se pochti hon kia Scare crow banon:aq: tu hans ker pochty hain clip hy kiya balon main:faizy: I say yeah:wink: Ok koi zarorat nahi scare crow banny ki ye aik bar main ny hi kaha bhai mujhy hath phelany ko kehty hu tu yun lagta hy main scare crow ban gai os bandy ky liy check kerna mushkil ho giya hansi ky mary:D
what was the expletive?
^Mujhy nahi patta:emmy: