FYI - An Appeal for a Queens, NY based Community member & Cook

received this in an email.
best,
Dushwari

Shamim cooks AMAZING Desi food (Pakistani, Indian)!
She will take orders from you or anyone you know who wants maybe a weeks worth of home-made Desi food.
You would pick it up from her in Queens.
Each week you can order different items as you like.
Rates: about $7 per meal (includes a veg item, a meat item, a dal, a salad, condiments like raita/chutney)

So if you or someone you know, especially in Queens, wants a great desi meal & help her, please give her a call.

Shamim’s contact # : 646-479-7897

Re: FYI - An Appeal for a Queens, NY based Community member & Cook

find me someone in chicago :D

uncle, aap neye tow Ny nahi ana. right?

Fight at home with bhaabi again? :D

Nemo, i think he is a good cook himself, too. :>
right Fraudia bhai?

Post #2 says otherwise :clown:

its mostly a time issue, plus for catering stuff.
fulltime jobs, two 2 year olds, we make simpler stuff, and I would rather have some time intensive stuff cooekd for me than having to cook it and in my experience ladies who cater make it healthier than restaurants that make it too loaded with ghee.

I may be there in June. dunno

Can she deliver? Where in Queens?

$7 per meal?..um..for one person?

sara, i am not sure if she can deliver food to the order placers. but it seems worth looking into.

$7.00 per person is normal.

best,
Dushwari

Marwah, that is normal....

i meant its pretty cheap

oh lol..