Fuzool ka Feminism

Re: Fuzool ka Feminism

^eh? I don't get the point your sarcasm is trying to make there.

I dont believe feminism is fuzool ka, anywhere. Every creature has some rights and they should be heard. It is rather fuzool labeling it as feminism and other isms.

it is fun to ogle liberated feminists.

Pseudo feminism is dangerous and hugely irritating, and sadly that particular concept is rife in desi society.

One of the examples would be a complete stay at home housewife who is entirely dependent on her husband, emotionally, financially and practically going all militant over the idea of taking his surname because that somehow means she belongs to him, she'd lost her identity bla bla bla.

Who are they trying to fool in the name of 'feminism'?

About the independence thing, I think past a certain age, a guy or a girl can get a job and move out if they want. After marriage, if the girl would have no issue living with her family and the problem is only with moving in with the guy's family, then that's irrational because the problem in that case is no longer about independence but "I don't want to put in the work to fit in with my in-laws". And I imagine that this isn't even an issue for girls in Pakistan, it's solely a Western thing.

Again, I fully agree that a if someone, man or woman, wants to get a job and move out on their own then power to them.

I agree, people should be treated equally but for women, that's been achieved for the most part. In some areas there may be more work needed but it's not like apartheid which some feminists make it out to be.

^ you sir are a sexist and a chauvinist :chai:

Well you know, I do what I do when I do what I do…

Interesting you brought this up, I recalled a thread posted a few weeks back about men forced to pay for child support even if it wasn’t his kid…

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/life-and-relationships/489563-reason-for-the-double-standard.html

Here is very common fuzool ki feminism. And this fuzool ki feminism (talk) can happen in many situations

At First: Aaap kia samjhtey hain, main yee nahi ker saktee? aaj ki aurat sub ker saktee hai
After 20 min: Suneen zara help ker deen

situation can be any like changing flat tire, moving heavy furniture, moving soil bags for gardening etc etc