Future of Musharraf

Re: Future of Musharraf

Are you also and insider Farid bhai? GS seems to have a lot of those it seems. :)

Paijan kya main ne koi adult movie chaladi? If 'Uncle Sam' willing, Musharaf will survive.

Actually you have wrong and misguided conception. Army kicking politician from power is wrong … well, it is ONLY wrong if politicians follow rules of being in power. That is, as being representative of people, they should serve the people to the best of their ability. They should not get involved in corruption, they should not loot and plunder the country, they should fulfill their duties with honesty and integrity, they should use the office not to serve themselves but to serve the masses and for the best interest of the country.

If politician in power does not follow the rules of governing the country honestly, they are breaking the contract they got elected into office, and thus it becomes duty of any power centre in the country to kick that politicians out of power and put them in jail. People cannot punish a corrupt politician, as they have no means to find if a person is corrupt or not. People everywhere in the world expect that Judiciary along with law enforcement agencies (police, civil intelligence) would punish corrupt politician and would not let them contest election. Ideally Judiciary should act against corrupt politicians and police (or CID) should arrest and punish them, but if they (Judiciary and Law enforcement agencies) do not act against corrupt politicians in power, than it is duty of Army (as most powerful institution with brute force under their control in the country) to do that.

It is all Bull-Sh*t and mere propaganda of vested interest that in democracy politicians are kings, and that they are allowed to do whatever they like, they can break the law and no one should/could stop them. It is also propaganda that, regardless of police or other law enforcement agencies do not act, regardless of judiciary do not take any step, Army should never act against politicians but keep guarding the border quietly and let politicians do whatever they like (corruption, nepotism, loot and plunder).

In West, army do not step-in and kick the politicians because politicians do not do what politicians do in third world countries (at least in most cases). Nevertheless, if any western politician do wrong, party themselves throw that politicians out of office and even from their party. On the other hand, judiciary and police in west are duty bounded strong institutions, and they always act immediately if any politician does anything wrong, be that politician in power or out of power. Even in Western democracy, if politicians start doing corruption, nepotism, loot and plunder in big way (like Pakistani politicians do); and Police do not act against them neither Judiciary do anything about them (as happens in Pakistan) than most likely Army would take over such Western democratic Country too.

If Army does not take over the Country in Western democracy, than the reason is that, institution of Judiciary, Civil intelligence and Police is very strong in Western democracy, and they are doing their duty very effectively. Political parties in Western democracy are also mature, and they do not let any politicians in their party to get involved in such mal practices. It is because they know that if that would happen (party allows such politicians), politician as well as their Party would get punished by Law enforcement agencies.

Anyhow, you are right that Pakistan is not banana republic. In Banana republics politician (or those in power) can do all sort of wrongs (corruption, mismanagement, power misuse, nepotism, looting and plundering) and no one does anything to stop and punish them, be they Judiciary, Civil intelligence, Police or Army. Actually in such country army joins corrupt politicians and does the same, loot and plunder. In Pakistan, at least there is one institution that try to stop politicians doing mismanagement, power misuse, corruption, nepotism, looting and plundering when such things get to intolerable level.

Personally, I would be against any army takeover if politicians are doing their job honestly and sincerely. But when we have politicians like Nawaz and BaNazir in power, also have Corrupt Judiciary and other Law enforcement agencies that does not do anything but are satisfied with their own corruptions, than I would feel aghast if Army does not take over the country and give these crooks a good thrashing. Actually, I think that those who talk that army should do nothing and should tolerate such politicians are also one of them.

Army is not servants of politicians that they should tolerate their wrongs in the country. Army is paid by national exchequer that is public purse, not personal wealth of politicians. Army has duty to defend the country and safeguard the interest of people who are paying army for their safety and security from whoever that tries to harm the country and public interest, be they foreigners or local. If politicians as public representatives are not fulfilling the duty to the public what they are suppose to do (honestly and sincerely), as paid public employees Judiciary, civil intelligence and police should punish these politicians, and if they (Judiciary and Law enforcement agencies) are not doing their duty, than it is duty of Army to act in the best interest of country (and public who pay their wages) and kick these corrupt politicians from office.

It is the people of Pakistan who will decide whether BB or NS can rule again NOT YOU. This thread is not for BB or NS. It is for Mush. Your thread regarding Mush would not be President in next June or July08 is far from reality. My prediction is opposite to yours, Mush will continue as President and Army Chief for the next five years (Inshallah err I mean if Uncle Sam willing.) I would request toavoid your tangent posts.

Shabash hay aap ki aqal par. Do you think army is pious? Not involved in corruptions and kick backs? I don't want to link many corruption cases of army here because this thread is not about army/politicians corruption. This is regarding future of Mush. If you want to contribute in that direction, you are very welcome to do so.

and why they had said so "idher hum udher tum "
because army had killed millions and millions of innocent people there
and you know army is doing the same these days once again

Your optimisim won the day. :)

I am in this forum when it started perhaps in 1997. Banned three times for writing the truth. Recently I was banned for three months: reasons: personal remarks for some so called intellectuals in this forum who have delusion of being they-know-all. (Though I never ever offered personal remarks for such idiots). Please read my posts again. Do you still think I am an insider? NEVER

I was being sarcastic. :)

My prediction was 100% correct. As Aalsi Paijan says God Bless Mush Also God Bless Bush God Bless American $$$$

http://www.dawn.com/2007/10/06/welcome.htm

Musharraf sweeps vote, victory hangs on court ISLAMABAD, Oct 6 (Reuters) Pakistani military ruler Pervez Musharraf swept most votes (384 out of 702) in a presidential election Saturday but he has to wait for the Supreme Court to confirm the legality of his bid before being declared the winner. His landslide in an election largely boycotted by the opposition was widely expected. Members of the two-chamber parliament and four provincial assemblies voted for president. In the two houses of parliament (Senate and the National Assembly), Musharraf won 252 of 257 votes cast. His closest rival, Wajihuddin Ahmed, got two votes, while three votes were declared invalid, Chief Election Commissioner Qazi Mohammad Farooq told the National Assembly. Three other contesting candidates, Senate chairman Mohammadmian Soomro, Musharraf’s covering candidate; PPP’s Makhdoom Ameen Fahim and his covering candidate Faryal Talpur did not earn any vote. Musharraf had also won most votes cast in all four provincial assemblies (Punjab 253, Sindh 104, NWFP 31 and Balochistan 33), officials said, and ended up with a total of 384 electoral college votes out of 702, according to a Reuters tally. “This result shows the people want continuity of policy,” Prime Minister Shaukat Aziz told reporters in parliament. Coinciding with the vote, lawyers behind a campaign against Musharraf led anti-government protests in the four provincial capitals - Karachi, Lahore, Peshawar and Quetta. Police fired tear gas shells to disperse lawyers pelting rocks at the North West Frontier Province assembly in Peshawar, where protesters also torched an armoured police vehicle. But opposition’s call for a protest strike by and large went without public support. (First Posted @ 10:24 PST, Updated @ 18:05 PST)

who are the 5 traitors? :mad:

Supreme court will soon legalise the elections. God bless Uncle Sam.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/afp/20071006/pl_afp/pakistanvoteus_071006191816

US cautiously congratulates Pakistan after vote

Sat Oct 6, 3:18 PM ET

WASHINGTON (AFP) - The United States on Saturday gave a cautious congratulations to Pakistan, but withheld comment on reports that military ruler Pervez Musharraf registered a sweeping presidential election win.

“Pakistan is an important partner and ally to the United States and we congratulate them for today’s election,” White House spokesman Scott Stanzel said, refusing to comment on the winner until an official declaration is made.

“We look forward to the electoral commission’s announcement and to working with all of Pakistan’s leaders on important bilateral, regional and counterterrorism issues,” he said.

Musharraf, a key US ally who seized power in the nuclear-armed Islamic republic in a 1999 coup, crushed token rivals in a vote by national and provincial parliaments that was mostly boycotted by the opposition.

But the embattled general must now await a decision by the Supreme Court, which said Friday that the winner cannot be officially declared until at least October 17 while it hears legal challenges.

The State Department gave a similarly cautious response to the chief election commissioner’s report that Musharraf won 252 of 257 votes cast in the national assembly and senate.

Does it matter now? He earned more than 97% of vote. God bless Chaudhry Lota League, MQM, Maulana Diesel of MMA, Badname Zamana Sheeda Talli etc

Don't say that, you will upset all those people who still believe that the CJ and Supreme Court are principled hero's. :)

err yes she was?

What proof you have to say that? Recent decisions in favor of Mush indicates otherwise.

It's the COAS who is the most powerful person in Pakistan..you don't have to take my word for it, just ask Mush why he doesn't wanna quit the post :)