Funny/Weird Travel Experiences

Upon my arrival in India a couple of winters ago, with my 2 little daughters that were exhausted after the 24 hours travel, here’s the attitude of the immigration officer:

2 US passports of girls, no praablem jee.
Your passport madamji, is new. Where old one is?

In USA, I say. Why do I need it, it expired.

Need it not, lekin achcha hota agar hota.

Nahin hai, so?

Kuch nahin, lekin achcha hota. (chabaoing paan, spitting on the side, then slurping tea, like suRR suRR).:aj:

Re: Funny/Weird Travel Experiences

I dnt know if my experience is funny but it definitely is weird and unfair for the other passengers :cb: Jab bhi I go to Pak. for my holidays mujhe koi queue main wait nahin kerna parhtaa they always lemme go thru first :@: All I got to say to that is how sweet of those uncles :@:

Indian uncles are not that kind. They like to trouble desis, girls, boys, men, women, kids, uncles and aunties…all alike. But they suddenly transform into slaves for goraas. I guess old habits die hard.

I agree Niksik but some Paki. uncles can be mean too. The only thing that I hate bout them is that they are ganday. Once this 60 plus budhaa(working at the airport) was asking me aap akeli travel ker rahi hain? Husband saath main hain? I was thinking what the hell! I’m only 16. He wouldn’t shutup, kept on asking stupid questions so in the end, I lost my temper and said “Uncle ji aap apne kam se kaam rakhaye na plz.” :kursi:

Another thing bothers me: Budhay, ganday uncles have a bad habbit of oggling young girls.

I tell ya!
Even the women security officers on Indian airports are weird. I can’t say much here or I’ll be banned. Use your imagination.

:cb: i like niksik paan chubaing story:phati:

LOL

well once at jinnah, we landed and had 4 baggages in total, but 1 went missing! we looked everywhere, went to write a complain.etc..wasted 2 hours.. then for some weird reason i went back to check for the 100th time if the suitcase is there, and you know what it was there ALL THAT TIME! some idiot put "NEW DHELI" address on our suitcase... i think from dubai. idiots!!!!

Oh i had a kinda weird/upsetting travel experience...lol. I was with family travelling from pakistan to canada and in between we had a stay at germany. Me and my sister decided to get down at the german airport to buy chocolates n stuff :D. Anyways so first we went to the washroom and than we bought chocolates. When it was time to get on board we found out that i had lost my boarding pass :( lol and this is funnie now but at that time it was like hell for us cuz those stupid german stuff at the desk were so not coperative...they said u wl miss yr flight if you dont find yr boarding pass....so me n my sister rushed here n there wherever we had gone and later luckily i found my boarding pass from the washroom...at the same time they called for all passengers so we both ran lol fearing we mite be left here.....and meanwhile all our chocolates were stolen and i hate to say this but we even found out who stole them but ofcourse cudnt do much about it and its such a pity that those women were in their abayas trying to fool in the name of religion :o.

Anyways, since than i have always disliked germans because their people were so damn rude argh. And we were shocked that none there could speak or understand english and that made it worse for us since they were of no help to us.

u americans deserve that.

Huh thats not nice!

:rotfl: I get it. I had a bad experience with a female security officer in Pak. too. All i’m gonna say is that I was glad to get past them asap :rotfl:

The immigration people in Pakistan are usually nice and friendly, aur what we call apney log. Now they have those funny looking cameras where they take pictures. So I was exiting the Islamabad international airport, and when I passed immigration, the aunty who was sitting there in a blue uniform called me back because instead of taking my picture, she ended up taking the picture of the guy behind me! :rotfl:

Also, at Islamabad International you have to get on a bus to get into the plane. In 2003, the bus stopped infront of the wrong plane, which was going to Saudi Arabia instead of London, and the passengers walked up the plane and realized what had just happened :rotfl:

Please do share! you wont get banned, I promise.

recent tour to Gawadar …
We went there by road …
left khi around 9pm … reach gawadar around 6am … didnt slept during journey … went to hotel … slept for 2 hrs … got up … went to beach …

In the evening decided to leave for Omara … (A near by village around 4hrs away frm Gawadar) … We planned to reach there by 12 at night … n then find some hotel n get some well deserved sleep …

When we reached there … we were told …

there aint ne hotel in omara :bummer:

OMG! This is funny :rotfl: MashAllah kafi taraki ho gayi hai waise :cb:

on a domestic leg - had planned to fly out to Providence (RI) in the morning and come back in the evening same day. Bought the ticket n stuff, later had second thoughts and wanted to delay my return. Called Orbitz - nah, the penalty & other fee crap was making the change almost the actual cost of the ticket. Called US Airways - same thing.

Reached Providence and on the spur of the moment, decided to try my luck again. Went upstairs to the USAirways counter and the sweet sweet angels of USAirways were like "sure - no problem". Checked the flights available next day and printed me the new boarding pass - no extra cost.

No.

:omg: Unbelieveable!