In Travee the guy next to me fell asleep whilst standing up and blatently lost his balance and fell onto me breaking my namaz too. I had to start again and he just carried on as normal
In travee’s when i went to Pakistan someone turned the lights off and started hitting everyone on their assess when we went into Sajda, hahhah
Whilst doing sajda in namaz someone kindly came infront of me and just sat ontop of my head..
Saw the Imam of the mosque miss out washing his face doing wudhu, when asked why he missed out washing his face during wudu he replied " I did that earlier about 2 hours ago"
hahaha
In the UK, my friends and I could no longer pray namaaz in jamaat ever again after one incident.
We were praying jamaat in a small room, with a large pile of video casettes near the back. As we got up after the second rakaat of maghrib, someone nudged the pile and knocked it over with a loud clatter. The person next to him started giggling, which quickly spread through everyone praying, even my brother who was leading us. The giggling became loud laughing and as a result everyone's namaaz was broken.
But in the years after that, every time we tried to pray together, someone would remember that incident and start giggling in the first rakaat and then we'd all start laughing and our prayers would break.
The only cure ended up being to read individually.
I know this thread is about funny incidents but I just realized something annoying.
There too many people in the masjid. Namaz is over. They are trying to get out. For some weird reason, one door of EVERY masjid is locked and the other door is open. In other words, there are two doors together but one’s locked and one’s open to get out. Too many people, one door open, huge crowd. Right when you reach the door, 2 people who have been lost for ages meet there after so long and they start hugging and kissing and block the damn door. It’s like DUDE, MOVE OUT OF THE WAY AND THEN DO THE HUGGING
Arabic men kiss each other on cheeks Not to make fun of them, but I wished Eid to one Arab and hugged him on Eid, as per their cultural tradition, he started kissing me on my cheeks. I was so scared that I didn’t hug any more arabic brother
let me assure you the statements i made were not made up
each and everyone is true.
the guy who sat on my head was about 60 years old. sat on my head and then he quickly got up again
We went to pray traaweh, while others started to pray with the imam. My bro saw a large cockroach crawling on the floor, he took it and laid it near the last row of jamaat (they had already done ‘Neeyat’). The cockroach crawled up into one guys shalwar on his leg. He felt something crawling up his leg, then you should see him shaking his leg fiercely.
i hate when people try to do something like that in namaz
my brother in law is so soooooooooo pta nahi kya:rolleyes: …whenever he sees me praying…he is like" ABCDEFGHIJJL…Z" n i try to contorl and control but ughhhh cant…