Funny Musharraf on The Daily Show with Jon Stewart/ Other interviews

Re: Funny Musharraf on The Daily Show with Jon Stewart/ Other interviews

^ Why is it that Indians jump at every opportunity to malign Pakistan.

Jon Stewart asked Musharraf if these two guys were running for mayorship or 'ombudsmen' position of Karachi. Keeping Karachi's demographic in mind, the answer is accurate: they'd vote for neither.

Watch the show first.

werd!

oh, and btw, i have links to both cbs60 minute show and the John Stewart show.

I thought he did a very good job. He is much more articulate and intelligent then Bush will ever be!! :cb:

He is getting better with every interview. Blitzer (weather man) of CNN was trying to give him a hard time but Mush took care of that.

Anyone saw the Nightline interview? Is it tonight?

Re: Funny Musharraf on The Daily Show with Jon Stewart

It’s “Jon” :snooty:

Re: Funny Musharraf

Read LI's reply, and also keep in mind that the 'favorability ratings' you rely on to judge Pakistani society shouldn't be confused with support masses extend to any political leader. His answer was truthful. The belief that Pakistanis, in general, would vote for OBL in an election can only be a product of a mind which is either oblivious to the political realities on the ground, or desirous to dupe the world into believing that Pakistan is 'Osama land'.

We know that shining Indians have been the 'natural allies' of the USA ever since Russia's significance was reduced in global arena. Americans also acknowledge that. Not much is going to change after Musharraf's interview.

Relax!

lol gud one

Mush rocks.

This is where you can see the entire, un-edited interview of Musharraf on Situation Room with Wolf Blitzer.

http://worldobservervideos.blogspot.com/

have you ppl even ever been to pakistan…or you jsut sit on ur b**ts on the internet all the time…
go to pakistan..
I jsut spent 6 months there…
OBL is so popular that you can’t even imagine…
this doesn’t mean that ppl over there know the right thing…or actually know whats going on around them…
but there is still a huge population that literally think he (OBL) is the best muslim in the world…
Mush’s response was nothing but a political reply… what effect it has it another question…

I am sick and tired of ppl on GS not just ranting away without any knowledge of what actually goes on i nPaksitan…ARY/ GEO is not real pakistan OK…they are just over publicised propaganda machines being encouraged by the establishement…the dramas don’t show real pakistan…
OMG such tube well mentallity
come on…

for cryin out loud…

:naraz:

Living 6 months in Pakistan makes you an expert? Ask those of us who have lived their whole lives in Pakistan. At least in Karachi, OBL will never win any election.

After that 'tube well' reference, me thinks Aunty Malooona spent time in some village outside of major cities.

dude I have lived in karachi, and when I was not living in karachi I was there for several months each year, yeah obl may find some supporters in village simpletons in backwater areas, but among karachiites? no way..heck JI/JUI/MMA types get little support there let alone extremists

lol, are you serious?

the question was: between bush and osama, “who would win a popular vote in pakistan?”, which was said explicitly as the final question in addition to being the common sense interpretation of the whole “hot seat” segment. jon stewart threw out the joke about ombudsmen and karachi, as he said, to ask this basic question without offending mushy by referring to a presidential election.

do you actually think musharraf analyzed this question in the context of karachi demographics before answering? do you think jon stewart has some specific curiosity about karachiite voting patterns in city-level political contests?

let’s not be silly, bhai.

I wish you indians would extend the same logic to the context of the question(a comedy show) and stop jumping up and down calling Mush a liar and pakistanis violent.

All the traffic in this thread by you indians proves my point that you indians don't miss an opportunity to malign pakistan.

What a stupid thing to say. Just because people in your social circle think highly of OBL doesn’t mean the entire country loves him.

my objection was not to musharraf’s answer, which i considered to be a lighthearted joke.

my response was quoting amorphous bhai’s confirmation of the joke as a fact, and in a civilized manner, i asked him for the logic behind it. even he did not become supremely offended like you have clearly become.

please relax. i’m not sure that 1 indian posting 2 out of 60-odd posts in this thread constitutes heavy traffic…and neither post contained any jumping up and down, accusations of musharraf lying, accusations of pakistanis being violent, maligning of pakistan, etc.

you must really have some kind of complex.

I was listening to NPR and some Indian from Canada called. He wasted no time in tying Pakistani to fanatics. I visit BBC site, and all comments from Indians paint Pakistan in poor light (while Pakistanis defend ground realities). I don't think I am imagining that Indians have a bug up their you-know-what when it comes to Pakistan.

Why is that?

i was not listening to that NPR segment nor am i familiar with the BBC article you are talking about. without context, i can’t offer any response. for all i know, they may have been making perfectly valid points…but i don’t know.

if you are saying that many indians criticize pakistan on issues of terrorism, then this is hardly a groundbreaking discovery, bro.

many such criticisms are indeed valid, and others are not. what exactly is your complaint?