Funny childhood stories!

:paci:

Share with us your’s or your kids’ buchpan k qissay that you never forget!

We all did silly things, believed in weird things, had funny ideas, spoke funny words, when we were young. Write it down here…

Some of my childhood qissays: :cb:

• I used to think Allah throws down babies from the sky into hospitals and then the parents go to the hospital to pick their baby up! I always wondered why the babies never got caught up in the trees or something?:lb:

• My favourite game was cycling around the house and making noises of ambulances, police cars, horns etc.

• One day, when my mom was busy in the kitchen, my sister took loads of flour and threw it all over the sofas thinking it was surf!:omg:

• My elder sister got her masculine/feminine all wrong! She would refer to herself as “ata hun, jata hun” and when I corrected her, “aati hun, jaati hun”, we used to have big cat fights!

• Qawalis used to scare me bad!! :cryb:

• I could never understand how, at the end of each drama, actors could hold their breath (statue in one place) for so long!

• I used to think that the money that people give to the bride and the groom on their wedding helps them to start their business and thats why they don’t ask their parents for money any more! :ahaa:

I remember a few more but I can’t tell u the rest they’re too embarrassing :what:

:shireen:

that is soo what i use to think as a child

i use to think that you can the actors and actresses out off the tv as in jus pull them out of the tv

we always use to play house house and do as if were going on a long journey.

i use to get scared off my uncle and cry my eyeballs out:cryb:

Re: Funny childhood stories!

oh huma! what an excellent thread!

My fav childhood memories were (in no particular order):

1) I loved horses as a child and when people used to ask me what I wanted to be when I grew up I said "a horse".

2) I always thought that black and white TV era meant that everyone saw black and white through their eyes. LOL

3) I always thought the indicator in a car was never controlled by the driver but instead was instead operated by mind control.

4) I used to HATE car wipers and used to start crying thinking they were snakes

5) used to play shaadi shaadi with my cousins and I would love being the bride.

yea, all in all, I was a pretty confused kid but absolutely LOVED my childhood ;)

^ i used to play shadi shadi with my cousins too lol, but for some reason we called it botee botee lollz

cool thread, here are some things i remember

my older sister used to manipulate all games with me, so she always had the best roles,the best parts in the games. she even named all my dolls and decided what clothes they would wear:mad:. we used to play a game where we were cats and would eat crisps from bowls lol(i loved cats)and i realise now my sister only played so she could half my crisps. she used to be so mean to me:( lol

i used to think if a mummy wanted a baby she could just have one,it would just arrive one day. my cousin had a baby brother and i was so jealous, and i remember telling mum i want one too and can she get one

i used to pretend my home was a boarding school and i was a student there lol

i once had a roza(i was about 8/9)and was realllly hungry so decided to give up and made myself some coco pops(my fave cereal as a kid),my sister called me a weakling and i was really angry!cant remember if i kept the roza in the end,hope so!

once i was ill with fever and i woke up in the night, my sisters were still up and chatting, and i called them stupid cows and demanded they give me my key back and then i went back to sleep

thats all i can remember for now, may come back later :slight_smile:

^ lol its sounds like u had quite a rough time with ur sisters! haha same here, I’ve got THREE! Love 'em though..

The bit about asking for a baby … :hehe:

I remember when my friend told me that babies were in a woman’s stomach (i was about 11), I told her she was the biggest fool! lol then I came home and asked my mother “mama bache pait mein hote hain kya?” and she just stared at me like “WTH”!! And then she warned me “kisi k saamne dobara yeh question nahin puchna mein taangein tor dun gi” ! :teary3:

So I went back to school the next day and told my friend how her stupid ideas got me into trouble! Ironically, the same friend of mine is now studying to be a gynae!

Come on guys, can no one else rememeber their childhood stories?? We sooo wanna hear them!! :)

When i was a kid i liked going round wearing my pretty frocks.

Inne saaare pagal.... :@:

once I made lizard run on the wall so much that she got so tired that she could not move.

Then I chopped her into small pieces with my uncles hunting knife. :D

beat that huma.

but all of us did...

eeewwww!!!

WHY did u do that?? :confused:

I thought it was funny.

jab tum ambulance ban ker teen teen ker rahi to meeny manakia tha?

i thought we will never die haha

lol just kidding... and no lizards were hurt during my favourite game!

by the way, how do u know it was a "she" ??

in nersury i tried doing the operation of a ladybird

not all :slight_smile: I hated frocks or anything girly for that matter. I always wanted to dress up like my twin bro.. shorts, trousers etc..I outgrew that phase thankfully..

• I couldn’t say the word ‘tamaatar’ and my dad would break it up and ask me to repeat after him like

him: tam
me: tam

him: ma
me: ma

him : tar
me : tar

him: tam-ma-tar
me: mat-ta-tar :hehe:

hehe awwww thats soo cute! matatar!

My maamu has nick named my younger sister “maasi museebtay” and she too pronounced EVERY word wrong when she was young! :smack2:

chamman instead of chamach etc.

when i was a kid .. i use to hate girls with 2 pony ...n i use to run after them to cut 1 ... haha .... bht marr prti thi yaar ... haha

**Cuuuute thread =)

I used to call :
-my father : pammmpa
-my mother : mammmpa
I couldn't say mama or papa.

and I used to get dressed like a boy and I dressed my brother like a girl.

When I was abt 4 years old, an uncle gave me a chocolate and I said :" Uncle jee, mere bhai ki, ammi ki, abbu ki, khala ki bhi do warna main yeh bhi nahin loongi"