Fruits that different countries are known for

Re: Fruits that different countries are known for

Which region is famous for ‘Pyar di ganderi’? :sid:

Pyar di ganderi I don’t know but yes sugar cane is in Central Punjab. Jaamun and sugar cane used to be good in narowal.

I wonder from where sarda, garma and water melons come in pakistan

Chaman and Quetta

wahan ki tu machili nahi hai !!! :smiley:

Thread is about Fruits. Taif bhi to mashoor tha fruits ke liye?

yes, the branches are really weak. every year in villages, at6 least a dozen kids and adults fall from trees...often breaking bones. :( i once fell too but luckily i was not too high up on the brach...we always made sure that there was only one kid on a brach at a time...it really hurts. :D

yes, the fruiting season is very short.

did you ever try 'baghaare jaamun"? baghaare jaamun are the slightly over ripened jaamuns put in a pateeli, a little salt sprinkled, cover on pateeli put on and then shaken violently for a minute or so...the jamuns inside gets really smooshed up. seeds get separated. it tastes yummy! :)

Spain is known for its oranges, especially oranges from Seville.

Israel is a known exporter of quality Clementines. i LOVE it...every winter i treat myself to my heart's content. :)

KKF, since you are a botanist, I have a slight dumb question. What is the difference between a clementine, tangerine, and mandarin? I've never been able to differentiate well between those.

Is there any other way of having jaamuns?:) Thats how we have always had them.

Regarding fruits, apples are a classic in Baluchistan, from Quetta, all the way to the border with Iran. The kala kullu breed is highly sought after, and is exported in large quantities, so much so that there is hardly any left for domestic consumption in Pakistan. Apple plantation is so abundant in those areas that while driving on the road, apple trees are planted so close to the road side that you can literally roll down your window and pluck an apple.

people eat jaamuns like we eat cherries.

wow! i always had a childhood dream to be able to pick an apple from the tree and sink in my teeth in it. i had this fantasy because i saw that in Bollywood movies. our area doesn't grow apples because it's too hot.

GT Road in India is lined with tuKhmi mangoes along both sides of the highway. it's a driving hazard as kids gather around to pick mangoes which is free for all. quite a few kids die each year in all areas.

Stop eating kufar fruit. ;)

I boycott all Israeli products.

lol...i can't give up Allah's ne'mat just because it comes from Israel. :)

i'm sure Talibans use Isralei made weapons while eating Israeli grown Clementines. :D

oh bhai… morghi ki deRh tang… Pakistani mangoes world main mashoor hian… app nay phir India ko ghusa diya… :emmy:

lol…murGhe kii ek Taang = murGhii kii deRh Taang! … main murGhii nahiiN khaataa! :smiley:

aur agar maiN bhii yehii kahuuN to? :smiley: Indian mangoes are the bestest in this universe! :stuck_out_tongue:

Mangoes have nationality too, like Indian and pakistani :D
Next we will find islamic and hindu mangoes :D
and then democratic and dictator mangoes :D

^:rotfl:
On the bright side, unlike humans, mangoes don’t get offended if you confuse their nationality. :smiley:

That is why creature with limited intelligence and things are easy to deal with. I read in a book that Brits trained their pigeon so that it call infiltrate german pigeon and bring them back
so it became allied pigeon vs Nazi pigeon in that book :slight_smile: