From london to birmingham

Question for ppl in london or birmingham ..

what is the best way to travel from london to birmingham .. want to make it a day trip .. which areas should I visit for Pakistani restaurants/shopping and sight seeing?

Thanks

Re: From london to birmingham

^ Three main areas for asian shopping:

• Soho Road (Punjabi Sikh Community with excellent shops)
  • Ladypool Road (Bengali Community mainly but nice shops and restaurants)
  • Alum Rock Road (Pakistani Community - shops not as good as the 2 mentioned above not sure about restaurants)

Train might be best way to get there.

better take coach which works out cheaper

there's this arab place and they make some super delicious food...forgot the name.

yeh post tu buhat purany thi

main tu buhat confuse hu ghia purani nahi nai hai post

thanks for the tips guys.

Yes. In my view, train is the best way to have nice journey in low cost. You’ll have a nice place for great shopping and various items to eat at Arab place. I too went when I visited that place.
Happy journey and have a pleasant time.

holidays Kenya

ladypool Road, bengali area???? It is Pakistani area with all shops and restaurants owned by Pakistanis and some of the best desi restaurants in Birmingham.

i jus went last week frm london to birmingham in a car
ladypool road had really gudd shoes
stratford road
soho road
conventry road
alum rock road