Funny how we progress into each phase of our lives with new hopes new aspirations and new friends. And as we make newer ones we drift away from our older ones.
Hmm lets see in Montessori i was friends with this bro and sis twins. The bro was kinda nasty and used to eat his own boogers. The sis was kinda hot (i bumped into her at a shadi like 12 years later and we still seemed to recognize each other!!).
In Kindergarten i was quite a lonely kid. Then i moved to St Patricks in class 1. There i made some friends most of which i was friends with till i graduated from that school twelve years later (yeah it was primary secondary all meshed together). That was my group of friends till i was 17ish. We were rowdy young and proud. Now i’m in touch with only two or three of them since most of them have moved on with their lives, some even have kids and what not.
Then i moved to canada and for a year i went to this Tamil highschool in Scarborough where i made plenty of Tamil friends. I am not in touch with either one of them (thank God for that).
Then i went to university where i made some more really good friends and as you all know friends made at university usually last a lifetime but contact with them too is really limited to msn and email.
Then i moved back to Mississauga and during that time i caught up with GS. Now the people i hang out with are faizy smoothy and some of faizys friends from his building. And then ofcourse theres the rest of the toronto GS gang.
Trends suggest sooner or later circumstances will force me to move on somewhere else where ill end up with more people. When does all this friend making end?
I don’t know i just felt like typing this.
And i was listening to this track while i typed this out. Dont know why you need to know that but hey.
i must admit, i dont have any of my school friends or uni friends left. Most of my school friends have either married or moved interstate and are leading their own lives.
My uni friends... hmm i had plenty of true blue aussie friends in first 2 years, but due to differences in culture (haha) we sorta went our separate ways.. they were a bit ignorant of the desi culture.. i managed to only make one good friend at uni.. hes gone back to pak and inshallah getting married shortly, Inshallah.. while he was here, we only faught.. we faught from the first day.. but i think distance made us closer friends.. its nice the way it is now
other than that, i only have 4 really good friends.. 3 of which are bachpan ki saheliyan.. oh and then u have "the gang".. these are the people i grew up with.. and not always got along with as kids. But, we've all grown up and mashallah se, we are extremely tight... cant talk to these people bout everything.. but these are the people who would be the first to stick by u if something goes wrong and the first to congratulate u on an achievement... i love them all to bits!
i have never stayed in one place for more than 3 yrs....abb been here for 3 yrs n bus have really good friends....
i know how it feels...my relationship never changed with my friends..
like punjabi kuri ... i have known her since kindergarten...n now its been like 15 yrs or something....n i still talk to her ...
she is in london......my other friend in pakistan .... n bus....everyone is all over the place...
i miss then :(
Dude, ur da trancematic dude, who is just waiting to Xplode…when u hear trance…but of coursesean connery accent
From da days of my innocence till date, lots of friends came & left memories or scars…I guess, this process doesnt end, it continues, we always need something fresh…dude, do u have a pic of that sis, pm me…;), just kidding…!
Last night I went for a strawberry sheesha & I feel like going for 1 again, & drowning my worries, there is just too much pain…gurday which…
Duniya hai jigar, agar is duniya main kamyaab hona hai, tau har kisi se aisay milo, jaisay tumhain koi garz nahin us say…that is what 1 of my good friends said, who got married a couple of months & has moved on. I guess, when u marry, ur process of making new friends fade out, u have some1 to share everything with…trust me, everything…!
well in my case i still hav one of my childhood friends...the ones i made on the very first day at my school...then my friends at college ..yes we still hav contact...either it is meeting...telephone or internet...we always try to hav a getogether after 2 weeks or so...
cheegum i hear u, this is prolly one of the weirdest things abt life...the inconsistency in human relationships...friends whom you used to see every single day and spend hours with...now you are at different places and different situations and you hardly even talk to each other as much, meeting is a different matter altogether...i guess this is life...its sad though...i think though that once a bond has been created between two people though the intensity of that bond never lessens, physical distance or frequency of contact notwithstanding...