Fried Rice?

Anyone have any good recipes for fried rice?

Re: Fried Rice?

You guys are no help! :grumpy:

mujhay plain rice bananay aa jayein toubarri baat hai :bummer:

Sahar, Just Google out fried rice recipe, it will give you all kinds of recipes.

Sahar I have vegetable fried rice recipe, if you want that let me know or I will just it up later on. :-)

Mahnoor, I'd like to hear what works for others.

GtG -- please do.

well, thats what i did yesterday....
There were some left over boiled rice in the fridge, i took it out. Melted some butter in the pan, sauted some spring onion, sliced.. Along with sliced chicken franks, then added the rice + some steak sauce + soy sauce + salt +pepper. Fried it for some time.. then took it out, called my kid to have his lunch... He finished all of it :( aur mujhay sulah bhi nahin maari

1/2 cup vegetable oil
3 table spoons butter
Vegetables: such as peas, carrots, corns, etc. as desired
1 chopped onion
Bunch of Spring onions, chopped
3 table spoons soy sauce
1 table spoon vinegar (I just vinegar for almost everything just like zeera)
Salt 1.5 tsp
3 eggs
Rice: 2 cups

Soak rice in water for half an hour
Boil rice by adding water in it and set it aside
Heat oil and butter and just stir fry all these vegetables for 3 minutes and add salt/soy sauce/vinegar in it
Just add rice in the mixture n also add egg and spring onion in it at the same time
Then put it on dam (steam) just like you usually do for chawal for 10 minutes.

Now does it make sense by any chance?