Freedom In Pakistan

Balochies in Iran are not allowed to speak in Balochi Language openly, niether most of them have any facility / access to better education. Most of them grow into labours and/or sailors, their presentation in the govt. institutes is limited.

Balochies in Pakistan, deliver speeches against Pakistan Fed., they have province where they select their own govt. and it is the only assembly in Pakistan where all the elected member enjoys the status of minister and/or advisor. They are allowed to deliver speech in Balochi on the Federal Forum and they live the way they like to live, that is, sardars decide the fate of its tribesmen. Still Balochi thinks they are not free to speak and develop???

Sunni Minority in Iran, just hide their religion, and do not practice it in open as they seems to have a threat from the govt. they pray and perform all other religous chores at home.

In India, our other neighbourm where the religious minorities stand no chance to develop their lives, they are used as something to win election ( not by promising better lives) by killing them, or promises to get rid of them… where not only muslims, but christians are forced to leave their houses and stay into shelter houses, where the most sacred placed of Sikhs has been destroyed by Indian Army, where masscare of muslims is just another news…

On the other hand, Ahmadi, Shia and other minorities, enjoy freedom of speech, they have their own societies, towns, businesses, they practice their religion openly, they have their place of worships, they hold demonstration on every 10th of Muharam, the road are blocked and security for such event is provided by the govt. still these minorities make hell of thing out of it… always play victum card, always ask for more and more facilities… ??? i Wonder what kind of freedom they are looking here…

In Pakistan, few people, are still their who condemn very existance of Pakistan, sometime thy call it a mistake and sometime they call it a sin, all these should know that India does not give facilties for LONG DISTANCE ADDRESS to their community, infact gathering of few can be a feul for another riot… on the other hand, the people who call it a sin, should know that it is highly unlikely that the left-behind material of their party ( deobandi) will never be elected in any district council. not alone becoming or contending for the position of prime minister ship.

To our brothers, in north and northeast, they should no that people of Chaman and other border areas, personally do not like to go an live in Afghanistan, not only that, the MUHAJREEN who came and settled here during the war, always looks for reasons for not going back to Afghanistan…

Re: Freedom In Pakistan

The way humans are dividing up areas of this world...soon we might have a whole bunch of countries the size of Vatican and end up back in the days of the city states era.

You are right hanibal, we do have some amount of freedom in the country though terrorists don’t like it and keep attacking it and try to divide the country along those lines. Take Saudi Arabia, Egypt, Jordan, Iran they do have many more restrictions against other religions/sects than Pakistan. We should appreciate what we have and strive for more :k:

Baluchistan …Perhaps it is a lesson learnt after losing the Banglas … In any case you are not doing them a favour , it is their land and they can very well speak in Baluch … funny you have no problems when Iftiqar Chaudhary gets disappointed with Pakistan state but when the Baluchs express their disappointed with the state it is a problem !!!

Coming to India … what happened with Sikhs is similar to what Pakistan or even the Saudi government did when faced with a similar situation. The authority of the state cannot be compromised … even if the holiest of sites have to be attacked … Sikhs are invovled in every sphere of life in India, don’t need to write on who’s who of Sikhs in India … they are visible for everone to see …

Coming to muslims and christians in camps … again a very sad situation but it is not only them … even hindus are in camps … they were in camps forced out of Punjab and Kashmir. More recently in gujrat 40,000 hindus were dispalced during the rioting !!!

Killing of muslims is not “another” news in India … Gujrat happened in 2002 and it still rocks the politics in India. Don’t know of a single protest in West Pakistan when 100 of thousands of Pakistanis were being massacred by the Pakistani army. And as maulana said to musharaf … Indian muslims don’t need Pakistani muslims to speak for them … they have a voice in India … please speak about muslims who are being killed in Pakistan !!!

Just a foot note … there is enough on Ahmedis on GS alone to show how they feel … but isn’t it a national shame that a person who won a Nobel Prize for Pakistan … a devout muslim … was treated like this … by the Pakistani state !!!

The word “Muslim” has been erased, on the orders of a magistrate, from an epitaph engraved on the tomb of Pakistan’s most distinguished scientist, Dr Abdus Salam.
It used to read “the First Muslim Nobel Laureate”.

[quote="fayax, post:120, topic:192186"]

The way humans are dividing up areas of this world...soon we might have a whole bunch of countries the size of Vatican and end up back in the days of the city states era./quote

Imagine Lahore to be country, and having embassies of over 200,000 countries, i wonder where i'll live?

Once i was in Jordan and i thought it was liberal country but then i figured out i cannot speak against the King, same goes to all the Middle-Eastern countries, you speak against the ruler, you are in jail and for long time…

These terrorsits are not there to live, they will soon be part of the history ( InshaAllah)

In Pakistan, people protested against Ayoub, Yehya, Bhutto, Zia, Benazir, NS, MUSH and now zardari and there is little they can do…

the media is making fun of all these leaders (excluding Altaf), I have friend who lives in Rawalpindi and works in Islamabad, had a sticker on the back screen of his car saying “if you want to become president of Pakistan, join Army”

now i don’t know if you can get away with things like that even in China and Singapore…

I wrote above for the ocassion of 23rd March.

Pakistan Paínda Baad

Please take care of Your indian affairs first and then come and comment on us, half of yoru hindu population suffer from the caste system, leader of yoru 2nd largest party claims to kill or deport everyone who is not hindu, all the eastern belt is full of rebel organizations, the southern belt is suffering from LTTE ( your own creation which i guess back fired)… So before advicing us, go and work things out for ur country.l

I think the biggest limitation in pakistan is Money and Power. All of the ethnicities of whatever sectarian beliefs and whichever political persuasion mingle together freely at "high" society get togethers. If you have money and power then you will be respected but if you dont then you dont matter.

i don't know about iran, but your views about India is completely wrong or mis understood,

The Views were wrong!!!

U mean massacre of Gujrat Never happen?

U mean killing of lots of christains and forcing them to leave their houses and live in some camps is not happening?

U mean Muslims in India have access to all big jobs and positions and educational institutes and Sachar report is just a lie?

and my list goes on, please be precise when u say that my views about India is misguiding...

How dare you speakth of the paradise in such a tone!!!!!!! Shocking!!

We have a lot of decent things in this country and may be its time they were highlighted...............One thing though, the common Baloch has been wronged a lot by the Baloch sardar but that doesnt mean that the state is not to blame for letting those sardars do what they have been doing.

India suffers from communal and ethnic strife as an any other country .... and as i have said before .... they DO NOT endanger other countries. The ideologue that is behind the attacks on ahmedias is the same that is responsible for acts for terror against neighbouring countries and developed nations.

As for Sachar report ..... it was not as if Mr. Sachar woke up one morning and decide to write a report .... it was commisioned by government of India to look at the reasons and reccomend actions to be taken for improving the conditions of muslims in India. That is a civilized way to tackling a problem ... sending someone to "bangladesh" is not a solution .......

Caste system does not effect half the population but the whole of population .... and government has taken measure and is taking measures to tackle it ..... not running away from the problem. It is quite possible that you might see a dalit PM during your life time !!!!!!

No one has asked non hindus to be deported .....

Lastly what is LTTE doing in south Indian .... please do enlighten us !!!!

yes sachar report is lie, just to attract minority votes, its done by that govt
and it will be good if you had mentioned, whatever happend behind the incidents mentioned above,

who started Godhra?
What do you do if you are forcibly converted to christianity?

App in key himat dakkhaiN.. Pakistan affairs maiN iss tarah interfere kertay haiN jaisay maiN Pakistan key nahi India key baat ker raha hoN... aur yahaaN kay mods ko daikhaiN..... they seems to be fine with their interference.... or agr hum log Indian forums per aisa kuch karaiN tu do minute maiN warning issue ho jatee hay...

I agree @

This was wrong on the govt. part.. but if do the analysis, it is not only our Baloch brothers who suffered from this kind of behavior, It is every where... Sardar of Baloch Tribes, Jageerdar of Sindh & Punjab, Khawaneen of NWFP and not to mention any other oppressing ethnic power group are enjoying govt. support as these are the very people who are in the govt. so they support their kind..

We as nation and people of Pakistan, have to raise our voices against this behaviour of the ellite class, we have done it twice, and we can do it again... we need to point out all the bad-guys, hypocrites in our political & govt. structure and that is the least we can do..

This particular thread is not here to discuss ur Indian things and whining, please read the title of the thread and try to understand it from ur friends..

On the same note, ya u can shove ur head in the sand and can say that yes u live in a paradise...

now can you leave this thread as it is talking about Pakistan's affairs which is non-of-your business.

This one line says it all... no point in discussing in length... this is Not the topic for you.. can live the paradise as u r living... and yes their is nothing wrong in India and everyone is treated fairly .... just raping women in Kashmir and other troubled area is some rumours spread by enemies of india, indian army is army of saint... and they are working on converting all the hindus, who converted to other religions back to hinduism... carry on... this say everything..

Good you are back to normal