As you know gupshup has been a great part of TOPP as a whole. Ideas such as chat and voice chat came out of here, as well as the gallery feature, custom titles, custom images etc for gupshup itself..
Well, we need your input, what would you like to see at pak.org, whether it relates to gupshup or about the other services we offer like pakistanmail and paklinks?
What are we doing that is good, and how can we improve upon already existing services and features..and what are the new features, services etc that you would like to see?
You can post your feedback and suggestions here, or if you want to discuss in private you can email us.
All suggestions will be reviewed, analyzed and really considered seriously and we will be open to discuss all suggestions privately or publicly.
Fraud & Co. coming to Gupshup makes me feel closer to home (if not at home) and I appreciate that. It makes my rather boring day go by fast, and I enjoy tremendously interacting with everyone from all parts of the Indian Subcontinent. You guys have done a great service to Desis spread all over the globe.
In terms of suggestions, I don’t have any, but any addition (technological and otherwise) will be welcomed.
Where is the free money part? You liar you!
I personally wouldn’t mind paying 10 $/month to use Gupshup, given the assurance that part of that money will be donated to Pakistan for building schools.
i have a suggestion…i say we take up NY on his $10 a month offer…and start charging every member…me aside of course, hamaari yahaan per mojoodgi hi kam ehsaan nahin hay.
Hmmmm well the idea of"premium" service which has a charge is an interesting one, but I dont know how even I would feel about it. Something to the tune of gupshup is free but voicechat is $5/month and proceeds go to some development program in Pakistan, I personally am not sure if we want to head in this direction since the focus has always been to provide free value added services and get people together.
As a community our greatest asset is our members, they are the ones that make this place vibrant and exciting. Thank you all for making this place so fun.
We are looking for more things we can do, for the community as well as for TOPP in general.
To me, the biggest satisfaction is seeing all the interaction and learning so much from everyone at gupshup.
I also enjoy the news feature which captures major news from major papers and I can see whats going on related to Pakistan right here...Thanks Azkar, i like that new feature.
What else would you like to see? a magazine with articles by our members here and other pakistanis? cartoons? book reviews? movie reviews?....I mean think blue sky..and tell us.
Thanks for your support.
(P.S. NY mian since you were the first to respond..you prize is dinner at the chop house next time you are in Chicago..)
Fraud Yaar,
i cant think of anything. I already can not handle this and am really addicted. Love to read the diff. posts from all over the world from pak'i ppl.
Azkar my man : voice chat is PPEERRFFEECCTT
It gives Gupshup a new dimension. Whenever i am chattin and i close my eyes its like we're havin a conversation under a big Pipple tree somewhere in Pakistan.
I want to turn around the Q :
The GS team has done a wonderful job to give us this opp. to change ideas, read news, learn about Pakistan, develop urself abroad and help each other.
I think it's our turn now Naiko, Umar, KhalaG, Jaandaar, DesiMunda, Fraudia, Najim, Sabah, Roman, Mursalin, Kashmala, Shaira, Joker, Shirin, Muzna...................................and of course our bhai Azkar Choudhry.
If i may speak on behalf of the ppl who post here :
What can we do for you? Is there something u need?
pathwari bhai, i am not in the GS team, but since ur being so kind-hearted…and before it passes…i would like to take advantage and request a big fat cheque for ten hundred grand or so, a porsche, and a free ticket for a cruise around the world…
Hmm this might sound too much work....but how about an Instant Messenger of Gupshup? Like AIM or little, less featurious than that...???
Video chat, i dont think thats a good idea, reason because voice chat and text chat are already too adictive, i think we should let people take their "shoq" of from those, than maybe later.
HARooN
HARooN>>>Chorr chori se jaye...haira-pehrii se na jaye<<< :)
Originally posted by Roman: I'm still unable to understand what the title have to do with the post? Besides getting our attentions, of course.
Roman Bacchay, thats it..just to get your attention...tu naheen samjhay ga.
As far as what we can ask from our members..I dunno bout the rest of the team..but I would love for people to come up with ideas and take ownership and commit to it.
if someone wants to start reviewing songs, movies etc etc and proposes that we have a weekly movie review etc as a feature of TOPP but not a feature of gupshup..step up to the plate and propose for it.
If someone has travlled a lot and wants to share a travel diary so people can learn from someone's trips around our great country..ask and propose.
We have so many great people here with such varying experiences and exposures. Others can learn so much from them.
Originally posted by NaikLarki:
Pathwari, you are soooooooo sweet:) i am not gonna ask for much...i always wanted to see "The Land of Tulips"...send me a ticket:)<<
Now we know why Azkar called moderators selfish in one of his threads(now edited:))... Naik must have prmpted that:)
Pathwari Pathwari Pathwari,
Once again i am gonna say ...You are the Sweetest Guppie :-P
u reminded me of that song..."apni aankhooN se meiN tum ko duniya(tulips) dikhaooN ga"....
....but i prefer "apni aankheiN" and "doosray ka pesa"...;-)aur wesay bi you have promised me a round trip ticket to Holland:)
Chann Ji,
Huva da rukh vekho:) afsar-e-shahi de naal ayho jiya mazaaq changa nai.......baqi tussi aap aqlaaN wale ho:)
When such an opportunity is presented it is expected that people will talk about good things, new things, what they like and what they would like to see…plus, what they don’t like.
So far nobody has said anything about what’s wrong with this site. Meanwhile, in other threads they say that we never ask.
So here you go…here’s the opportunity. Voice your concerns because without knowing them we can’t improve.