Free and fair elections

Re: Free and fair elections

this time Rig magic turn into favor of PTI the Third Choice of Generals.

CM you have raised a very valid point.
you have 10 marla houses in Pakistan with 100 registered voters.. and it's very common. Any move to cleanse the voters list is actually resisted by the established political parties. Any suggestion to use technology like electronic machines with finger printing goes at snails pace in execution because the actual electoral process is hugely manipulated.
Furthermore election commission has never been independent in Pakistan. The 2002 election was the most rigged election in the history of Pakistan. Government sponsored candidates got 25.000/30.0000 blank ballot papers prior to the elections. In spite of that the government sponsored candidates very losing big time when results started pouring in. There was an election cell running in the governor house at that time.. Khalid Maqbool was the governor then.. they stopped announcing the results around 9:00 p.m.. and a lot of results were changed when they were finally announced around 10:00 a.m. I remember people like Kasuri and Hamayun Akhtar got the surprise of their life when they were announced successful in the morning.
2008 election was less rigged but nonetheless a lot of manipulation was done in PPP favor in more or less the same way.

If electoral process becomes clean in Pakistan we will see a lot of surprises.

What exactly is "done better job" for public, if I may ask?

since 1985 all elections are totally managed by establishment and they are capable to turn 30-40 % results to their favorites.

wohi purana rona dhona about 'establishment'

Woh puranay establishment kay Ganaday lotay
Ganday anday, Ganada leader

Pasha saab agar PPP government ney pichley 4 saalon mein kuch deliver kya hota tau PPP (ya kissi aur party ka) establishment kuch bigar nahin sakti. This is my firm belief. These are all lame excuses IMO. The fact is PPP has delivered zilch on the economic front and people are desperate for a change now and that change happens to be PTI..

So when Benazir won twice it was via fraud and not the support of the people?

This does not apply to people’s party (they have always been an anti establishment party:halo:)

Ok
Very simple.
20%public favor
Remain Their Favor to make the way to chair.

Keep an eye at provincial elections of Punjab 88 to 2008
You can understand.

Now this post is a super win!!!!!!!!!

elections in pakistan are joke nobody takes them serious everyone know they fraudulent who ever the US decides it wants as next slave leader will win that's all you need to know.

its improving. removal of bogus votes, revamping the voter lists, registration based on NIC, more media coverage, election rigging video (remember MQM?) putting parties to shame, or so i hope. live coverage of ballot box being taken away on gunpoint (in gujranwala? the gunfight between PMLN and PPP)...

and more youth coming out to vote, who are a bit less infected of biradari politics as compared to their forefathers... its not ideal, not very good, but definitely improving INSHA ALLAH

I actually agree all our elections should be based on the NADRA/NIC system. You have to be in the database to vote. That would make life a lot easier and the elections fair.