Forum apps .. by Tapatalk

Folks .. we have begun testing tapatalk as the forum mobile apps provider. when u browse the site using a mobile device, the page will ask if you want to install the app.

Please keep in mind that during the testing phase, we are using their shared app and as such you may see a bunch of other forums listed there as well. Search for GUPSHUP or PAKLINKS if you are not sure.
Also, when you launch the app, it will ask you to register. You DO NOT have to register. There is a small “skip” link the bottom.

give it a try and provide feedback. we will have to change a few things around here to be mobile ready; specifically how we manage images. stay tuned.

Re: Forum apps .. by Tapatalk

:salam: Azkar bhai, hope you are doing good..

Tapatalk isn’t that much handy, neither it upload pictures.. & There is no Realtime Posts button + no smilies and no detailed view of forum.. It shows sub-forums on next page.. And above all you can’t open new thread..

Another issue is that I used to upload pictures from window’s phone by simply browsing my mobile but now its not working on IE & Chrome.. Why is this problem persisting?? You must check it too and make it working on mobile devices.. Hope it will be resolved soon…

Finally :k:

I tried it, works perfectly for me though I find the GS app more easier to navigate :p

Testing

Test

http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/11/18/0d804bda4ca239f94399ce1e70329a3a.jpg

Hakuna, I just uploaded the picture directly from my phones gallery

But i can see the link posted by you not the pic itself.

Hmmm, OK true dat

Finally.. :)

Its not working with windows phone I guess :( and now even can't upload through IE.. When I clicks Browse, nothing happens..

it seems to me that we will have to bring back our branded GS apps. i dont like the tapatalk client as well .. hmmm .. nothing is easy dayummm!!!

No... Please don't take away the Tapatalk connections...

jee..

Or atleast kindly put an ATTACH button for mobile phones next to image uploader..

Can we build something by ourselves? TapaTalk is terrible, they charge for every major update they do

^ good idea Rayan, maybe a mini software like jMIRC or non-java software that could be light and full of ease...

^ & ^^ , i am on the same page. seems like we will have to halal karing this bakra in-house. aho.

Ohhh. No wonder I was getting the Tapatalk thing. Nah didnt like it at all.

I love the GS app though. Who made it? :D It does need improvements, but it is good. :) I wish we could upload images though!

GS app is much better to me when I use it. Tapatalk hasn’t impressed me as much but chalo it also has its own fans I am sure :hehe:

Does notifications work for anyone else on the GS app? Cause it's never worked for me :(