Forgotten how to live......

I’m helpless. Here I am on GS on a Saturday night. My husbands in Pakistan, my son is in his own place, my daughter is with her Grandmother for the summer. I here, at home, posting because I have forgotten how to live on my own.

I have forgotten, what do you do on Saturday nights when you have no family?

I am sooooo bored right now, even the TV is driving me nuts. I want to see a movie, but not alone.

sigh

Re: Forgotten how to live......

1. porn.

2. rent a clean movie from blockbuster.

3. clean

4. channel-surf on TV (I would say watch some paki dramas, but I dont know if you're into those)

5. Buy a tub of ice-cream - eat it.

6. browse at Barnes and Nobles.

7. surf the internet (non-GS sites).

8. call your girlfriends and go out for dinner-movie

9. Go to grandma's house and spend time with grandma and daughter.

lots of stuff you can do.

Re: Forgotten how to live…

LOL@5, I must have done that every night so far, when he gets home, I will be 50 lbs overweight and I will blame it totally on you, lol. 9 i did this past weekend into the week. I don’t like TV. Ummmmm, porn is no fun alone anymore :blush:, I did Barnes and Noble and Borders the past three days.

sigh Hopeless

Aww Minah. Well alone time is never a bad idea. You'll eventually get into a new routine, and find new stuff to do. What I would suggest (My mum and I both did this when we were away from family or missing people) is get out pictures. Organize them into an album, and write small messages next to each. It brings back loads of happy memories, plus its fun.

(and pcg gave some great suggestions too.Minus the first one, haha.)

call ur girlfriends, n have a women's or girl's night out!

That’s always fun.

Yea go out and eat, your grown up so you can afford fancy food, get them together and get dressed up and have a girls night .

I know exactly how hard it is to be away from loved ones :flower1:

You can always
read a good book
take a fun class … like belly dancing :smiley:
but yea I agree with others, most fun would be to get your friends together and go watch movies or jazz club, a comedy show, museum/art shows …

Minha! try doing nothing. It's awfully difficult doing nothing.....I've spent years alone....n i can tell u its fun...there comes a time when u become a misanthrope:)....so dont worry.....let it all tick away..

hmm I like going to the movies alone. Noone to share my popcorn with! lol

Window shopping? Coffee at a sidewalk Cafe - interesting to watch people.

Look up lost friends school friends and have a reunion.

^^

You sound lonely Cat...

Want to go to the movies with me Lajjo? I'll even share my popcorn with you.

^^

Deal...But I choose the movie...

haye beywafa cattie, tumnay to ummeed dila ke mayoos kar dia!!

baqol shair..

dil hi to hai na sang o khist, dard say bhar na aye kyu
royein gay hum hazar bar, koi humein rulaye kyu :crying:

Oye Mr. Maulana I was expecting you to decline my offer! What will AQ have to say about this.

P.S. Does that mean I’ll have to wear a burqa?

Ravage, I’m sorry. Maybe the 3 of us can go together?

okay but i get to cuddle with atleast one person. who that is you two can decide.

maybe i should take that back before faisal bhai comes in and asks me if it is shareef for me to consider cuddling lajjo

Cattie: Kiya bakwas hai…Naa karo to Mullah aur haan karo to Kaffir…:mad:

Ravage: Cat just told me that it’s haram for me to go out with her…If that’s haram then me cuddling with you is out of the question…

^hahaha..

honestly.. im very relieved.. :)

^^

Not me…I was hoping you’d show up in a red dress…:bummer:

lajjo, you sad, sad man. although if you were a girl i would've proposed to you on the spot for appreciating how good i look in red.

I knew it, these days all good men are either taken or gay. What is a girl to do.