So I was just thinking that when I go for Hajj, insha’Allah I will ask people to forgive me before I leave…well not just at Hajj but it is a good idea to try to resolve issues because it is believed that at the day of judgement, it is up to Allah to forgive us but when it comes to huqooq ul ibad then it is up to us humans to forgive and forget.
That leads me to my discussion here.
Is there someone in our hearts that we may not have forgiven to that extent. Is it possible to forgive that person…do you think you ever will?
Maybe this is just a silly ol’ thread, so please do move it or merge it if needed. Thanks.
Is there someone in our hearts that we may not have forgiven to that extent. Is it possible to forgive that person...do you think you ever will?
Here comes few more questions.
Suppose I forgive someone and later the person behaved once again the same way, do I have to forgive the person again or since I had forgiven him/her, it does not matter now?
What if the person keeps committing new crimes? before forgiving, there will be interactions between me and him/her... what should be done in that? ignore the person or confront the person?
I dont know if you can forgive and forget, depends on what it is,
but if i was at a stage in my life where i was going to Hajj then i would try to go with a clean heart. :)
Years ago I do had habit to say every one please forgive me. (just thinking I might hurt him or her feelings without any reason).One of my principal always asked me why! you are saying this? I know you are a nice person and not doing any worngfull act why are you asking people for forgivince I said I feel better that if in “anjany” I hurt someone. But, Now I am thinking he was right. I lost ability to make arguments in my defence and Later in life I have learned that this type of behavior took me there where people were treating me as a zalim & I was mazloom there and jut because of my nature I wasn’t able to argu with others even for right things.when you are saying forgive me in every day life that means you plead guilty for other people:fifa: My opinion is this that if you think you need to ask or you really hurt some one do that otherwise, for me it’s just for nothing. For formality you know some times I hate formalities:DNow I like to be a zalim really If God is going to forgive all Muslims sinners even they commit adultery , rape and other serious crimes. Hopefully I will be in his list of "muafi pane wale"InshaAllah.(Adultry or rape tu jaisy huqooqullIbad main nahi aty log aisy kerty hainD: Allah sab bakhash dy ga bas huququibad nahi bakhshy ka:hehe:) Susral walon ko sir ankhon per bitha lo larki bakhshi jao gi:hoonh:Abby on ko tu…
I live by "Forgive the person but remember the lesson".
Once you do forgive, you actually elevate yourself. You can move on with your life (and not dwell in the past). I don't see the point of holding it against someone - you learn your lesson and not trust that person, keep distance etc.
Batt yahan kissi ko muaaf kerny ki nahi Muafi mangny ki ho rahi hy (jahan tak mera andaza hy ju Allah Mafi aksar ghalat hi nikalta hy:D)ky riwaj hy Hajj per ya safar per jany sy pehly sab ko keh do"Mera kaha suna muaaf" Ab jab kissi ny kissi dosry ko lath nahi mara tu mafi mangne ki kiya tuk:smokin2:
So I was just thinking that when I go for Hajj, insha'Allah I will ask people to forgive me before I leave...well not just at Hajj but it is a good idea to try to resolve issues because it is believed that at the day of judgement, it is up to Allah to forgive us but when it comes to huqooq ul ibad then it is up to us humans to forgive and forget.
That leads me to my discussion here.
Is there someone in our hearts that we may not have forgiven to that extent. Is it possible to forgive that person...do you think you ever will?
Maybe this is just a silly ol' thread, so please do move it or merge it if needed. Thanks.
forgiving is easy, forgetting can be hard. Why would i hold onto something that the person could care less about. Most people in life could care less. I agree with x2 its hard to forgive oneself, Its hard to forget those particular moments more than forgiving that person. Its the impact of the situation.
I hav been ur type person in past.And same thing happnd 2 me.we jst ignore ppl nd they say waeva they like as u said mazloom i agree wiv it. But now i hav turnd aftr suffring couldnt found bettr result so turing zalim really works.
And i will give title for it as “Baghi”
I don't want to go to Hajj - simply because of the whole drama you have to go through asking for forgiveness in person - eye to eye. I get way too emotional.
What's the need to make it so emotional and cry every time? Asking someone for forgiveness is a very personal thing, because obviously "assumes" that there was an interaction between you and that person - sometime in life and you might have in "anjane mai" galati ki ho. So for me to go back in time with each person - brings up a roller coaster rides of emotional tears - although I know I am not a b*tch. Usually, if I have done something wrong unintentionally - I have asked for forgiveness at that moment. That should be good enough.
I have been thinking about going to Hajj for the past two years, but I am not able to come to terms that I will have to cry so much to get there...and believe me it's totally pure emotional bomb hidden inside me :(
Maybe this is just a silly ol' thread, so please do move it or merge it if needed. Thanks.
Interesting topic :).
There are few people my heart claims to never forgive BUT being the emotional fool that i am, i know if those people just realise what they have done i would be ok with them. BUT i may forgive but i dont forget!!!.
I hav been ur type person in past.And same thing happnd 2 me.we jst ignore ppl nd they say waeva they like as u said mazloom i agree wiv it. But now i hav turnd aftr suffring couldnt found bettr result so turing zalim really works.
And i will give title for it as "Baghi" aha kiya bat hy I like it "Baghawat":Dwais zalim ban bhi nahi sakty koshish ky bawajud aysy log:D
I was faced with this dilemma b4 i went for Hajj this year. There was someone I didn't want to forgive / didn't think I could forgive bcos I thought they would still continue with the same behaviour and have the same intent towards us when we came back.
Then I went to a pre-Hajj talk and the speaker told us, if we cannot forgive others, how can we expect Allah to forgive us?
That put it into perspective, Hajj is about asking Allah to forgive the multitude of sins that we have committed since we were born, many that r so minor that we have forgotten about them, others are such that we won't forget. Why should we hold that some one else's one sin against us is such a big mountain that we cannot forgive, if we really want ALL of our own sins, which may be greater than that other person's, to be forgiven by Allah?
At the end of the day, its insignificant in the grand scheme of things. If people continue to wrong u after u come back, so be it, they answer for their own mistakes.
The 2 things i THOUGHT would be the hardest to do was to forgive someone i really don't like, and the other was to pray for a person i really don't like. Alhamdilillah when it came down to it I found it quite simple!