forgive and forget

Re: forgive and forget

for me, there is no one who can hurt me that badly caz i never let anyone that close to me .. or let them that important part of my life .. .. .. if someone is really important then i can "forgive and forget" .. if someone is not important and he/she has done something that humiliate me or dis-respect me .. I make sure that i do the same in worst ever possible situation to him/her .. .. .. caz telling someone that you did bad and hearing a response "Oh! I am sorry" is one thing that i hate. you can rape someone and say .. "I am sorry" .. sorry my foot .. .. let me rape you in return and let me say those words to u!

That Depend on the sitUation. Also you must Analyze the OuT come and Think Have you TakEn the first step and hurt that person if so then it you to Forgive and forget cuz if you wouldnt've taken the wrong way Then you wouldnt has to see the consequences. And if you didnt do anything Wrong But still got hurt than i know its hard to forget and forgive at the same time. So I cannot really say anyThing in your case. Cuz before I say anything i will need some info about the scenario so i can give you a better advice. Cuz here most of us would say its easy to forgive than to forget but you havent provide anything that would give us more clear understading to express our opinions. But it always better to forgive. That exactly I Do. I have taught my kids to forgive for their own good. As a mother its hard in so many ways to forgive and forget.

forgive but never forget.

Forgive is something that is done intentionally, but you don't forget intentionally :)
So, it only depends on the severity of the wrong done to you.

Don't forgive or forget. Just tell'em to their face what you did to them.

it’s not about what you did to them, it’s about what they did to you :cb:

same my dad used to say... maaf ker do, choro

i thought its easier for me to forgive, till i came across my sister's inlaws :(

i can never forgive or forget what they did :( NEVER

n my dad said for them too, badla hum nahi lay saktay, Allah Tallah lein gey, iss liay chor do :(

oh god, i can never forgive them :(

I don't know how true this is.
I see a lot of people that reap way better than they sow.....and many that reap much worse than they could ever sow.

I forgive and move-on

Word of Advice, when someone does zati or something wrong to you make note of it but Leave it to Allah. Make note of it so you have experience, know that you have to refrain from getting to close to that person who hurt you
forgive-life is too short to hold grudges my darling, if we dont forgive Allah wont forgive us, maaf kardo joh bhi hai
Forget-honestly i sometimes dont want to forget but im so lapirva i really do forget all the bad the person dis to me and im much more happy. You dont want to carry around all that negative energy, its all weighing you down
your daddy is right my friend Forgive and forget :)

sorry to hear that..what did your sister's in law did to you?

yeah what did they do to hurt you so bad?!

paiwasta reh shajar say umeed aey bahaar rakh!!!!!

they they did what all all bad inlaws do

they kept torturing my sister, mentally emotionally, but thanks not physically

maybe becoz she lived there for just 4 months so they cldnt harm her physically

but those four months were a torture for her and my whole family

her ex-husband, he was a piece of **** on this earth

he didnt support her financially, emotionally

she was being insulted in front of everyone

she used to spent from the scholarship she got, oh yes she got married in the last semester of her MS, was on scholarship. she never asked for money from her husband, saying if he doesn't want to give her money, its ok, she'll spend on her own

and if she n her ex-husband ever wnet on shopping, on returning, her ex-MIL used to ask both of them separately how much money they spent :( even pennies

i was engaged after two months of my sister's marriage, and she bought a 'chandi bracelet' as a present, for just 2,000 rs ( from her own scholarship) and still she was just just so afraid that if she'll give that bracelet to me on stage, her ex-MIL will see it :(

oh god, remembering all this makes me so sad

she became pregnant, was being sent over to parents house, she called her ex-husband, asked for forgiveness, even she wasnt at fault :(

and she asked her ex-husband to come n take her back home, she was crying, she pleaded her ex-husband to take her back to home, but that stupid a**hole.... instead of asking how she was ( as she was pregnant that time) said her that she has commited a big sin staying over at her parents house blah blah :(

i wonder he was a physco or what

then my sister's ex-MIL asked her son to send first notice of divorce to my sister, so as to scare her ( i still wonder y) and when my sister got first notice of divorce, she again called back to her ex-husband , pleading not to give divorce to her, asking him to take her back.... but to no avail.

again he sent another notice of divorce, the b*stard didnt even think, she's pregnant, how'll she survive through all this

my mother called his mother, saying y is ur son doing this? in return his mother said to her son, that my mom is asking for a divorce for my sister :(

i cant forget what mental stress my sister went thru :(

on 27th april, my nephew was born, we all r very very glad that he's a healthy, very very nice baby mashAllah, despite all the tension my sister was going thru all her pregnancy.

n this doesnt end here, after two divorces and my nephews birth, we came to know, now my sister cant go back to her husband, they have to do nikkah again to live like husband and wife now. we didnt know either to be happy or sad over this :( meri behan ki jaan khudi chor di uss manhoos admi nay , as after my sister's ex-inlaws came to know that divorce has taken place, they started demanding for a re-nikkah, i mean how low someone can stoop :( how low

they insulted my dad, my mother, my sister, my whole family :(

and u know what, the guy used to say, uss ko meri behan say koi shikayat nahi hai, he kept saying through all this time, i have no complainst from my wife.... only Allah knows y he did all this with my sister?

but now, i thank Allah ( maybe i m selfish) that my sister got out of hell soon :(

her divorce confirmed with the end of her last semester, she used to say last semester shuruh hoa tha tu meri shadi hoey thi aur semester khatam hotay hi sab khatam.... n she came 2nd in her class :(

Allah uss ko himmat day bas amin amin

i m still finding courage to forgive my sister's ex-inlaws but i know i cant :(

very very similar to the time wen i was wid my in-laws

These women marry into bad families and then spend the rest of their lives telling horror stories whenever they get a chance.