For Those PTI Supporters that Live in Pakistan

You can do more than just vote for him & praise him on facebook statuses & forums.

Do more if you can

Waleed you seem to be really into it. Keep in mind besides voting for him there are many other things you can do on your part. Volunteer your self for campaigning if that’s okay with your parents. You don’t have to do it on a larger scale, even if you can get your school mates, your family & extended family to vote. You are doing your part.

Do fundraising here & there give that money to your local PTI chapter. Fundraising can be half of your pocket money along with your friends/siblings. It doesn’t have to be a big amount. Any amount that you can come up with.

To get things rolling a candidate needs a lot of money for transportation, all those posters & banners that you see everywhere cost money. Not to forget the numerous other administrative costs.

Take a pledge to come up with x number of rupees to give to your local PTI chapter by x number of weeks or months. Get your friends involved. These are teeny tiny things you can do within staying under the radar.

Make yourself useful by offering your local PTI chapter any talents you have. My brother is a professional photographer/graphic designer. He has been making banners, cards, other soft materials used for promoting PTI in his area. Besides other things that’s his contribution to Imran Khan. (he doesn’t live in Pakistan though)

Any volunteer work will just make you feel better about your self as well & it will get others going. It only takes one to start a change, be that change in your local area.

This applies to all you guys out there. Even any ladies here. Get your girl friends involved. You can motivate the women in your family to vote. Even without giving any money, just volunteering your time can make a huge difference.

Psyah you & Hareem seem to be good supporters of Tehreek e Insaf as well. Currently you guys can can’t vote. There are people who are still working for over seas Pakistanis to have a right to vote. In fact I will open another thread for people living out side Pakistan as well.

Re: For Those PTI Supporters that Live in Pakistan

Any one else have any more suggestions feel free to ad.

If any of you guys need help finding your local chapters or have questions regarding volunteering, fundraising ideas, you can get in touch with me & I'll try my best to help you or get you associated with the proper authorized personnel.

I need the tickets for MNA/MPA, please direct me to proper authorized personnel. Gracia Mucho.

Yeah sure. If I was talking at that level. Heck I might have convinced my husband to move to Pakistan by now. I'll rather be more active there than be just a paid member here.

I mentioned volunteer services & fundraising. Are you up for that firenze?

I even said it to my Dad too that i want to become member of PTI…Like a proper member of PTI

Im going to find out how can i become one …Yeah im up for the volunteer services

:jhanda:

The guy who did Aalou Andey song was on one of the TV channels right after IK's speech and he made a very good point when he said that the problem that he sees with IK's supporters is that they are mostly young and since election day is going to be a holiday, what the youth will be doing night before is partying it up all night long, and then pass out. By the time they get up the next day and not hung over any more, polling stations would get closed.

So there is a big chance that support might not turn into vote.

^ The problem I see with guys who do Aloo Anday & the other so called pessimists is that they underestimate the Pakistani youth way too much & its sentences like what you wrote that can make a hell of a difference between a person playing their part & actively going out to vote versus just sitting on their behinds.

I just don't get. If some people are not up to themselves & don't want to be active, why do they have to pass such comments/statements & ruin it for others who are willing to do something.

Instead of making such statements how about we get everyone's butts moving on election day. How about taking care of transporting people to the polling stations. I am sure Pakistani students know a lot about carpooling. If they can get up in the morning for school/college/universities/work, they can definitely get up to play their part & vote, which in turn just brightens up their own future.

You live in Lahore right? I am glad you want to do more. I’ll get back to you in a private message.

How much you can pay, Oh I am sorry , How much you can spend ?
It is just about high expenditure of our politics.

^ These times will change pretty soon InshaAllah.

The value of Pakistani currency is down the drain. Just pay in Euro, British Pound or American dollars. I don't know what rate is running now, I would say atleast 5 million American dollars, price may be gone up after Lahore Jalsaa:). According to hanibal, Ik spent 3.5 million Rs (considering 50% discount, which I doubt very much) on just renting 40000 chairs for his jalsaa. Aakhir yeh ikhrajaat kahin se to puray karnay hain baaqi jo bachaga woh hospital ke khaatay main, kyon ke ek aor hopital government ki zamin par Peshawar main bhi to banana hay:)

Chalo woh kuch banata to haina and BTW why ur bringing hospital in now?

Hospital is made for the welfare of the people......

How? Do you know how much money was spent on Lahore jalsaa? Only chairs, someone had payed more than 3.5 million Rs. IK was ranting about bijli shortage, but his field was fully shining with WAPDA's bijli. Do you think some one had paid for power bill? Can you imagine how much money spent on this wastage? I would say atleast more than a million Rs expense on this only. How IK is going to pay all these expenses? IK ke paas aladin kaa chiragh hay kya?:)

I am doubtful that hanibal lives away from Pakistan , Minimum 30 to 50 million rupees were spent on this show . You can not think of spending and shares of our media . How Ik is running his politics ,It is just understandable for me. He is not alone. Others did this already by other sources like corruption but Altaf and Imran collect charity money in large.
Now sponsors have also joined him. Pakistanion ki qismat main dhokah hi likha hay.

Bhai mere us kay saath hum jaisay aur bohut say behan, bhai, maa, baap, betay aur betian hain. Sub say barh kay woh haq ka saath dene wala banda hai. Us kay saath to Allah bhi hai.

Duaon may bari taqat hoti hai. Aur jahan tak paison ki baat hai to Alhumdulillah hum jaisay average over seas Pakistani hain us kliye fundraising karnay kliye.

And until unless those chairs were made of leather. I don't get how someone payed more than 3.5 million Rupees for them.

I am not sure who is a bigger fool here, the person who mentioned this amount for the cost of some measly chairs or the people who are actually believing it.

I don't know you tell me. I have asked you a question, do you know how much money was spent on this jalsaa. If IK and his people are tranparent what they claim, than tell the facts rather than personal attacks :)

Nope I am only interested in power and making money. But I can do fundraising if I am allowed to spend 100% of collected funds on local election if MNA ticket given.

What ya say?

I don't know how much was spent & I would rather not know because if I have never questioned how much money other party leaders spend when they go out of country for their so called trips & do their rallies/jalsas I sure as heck am not going to question what a see through straight leader spent for this jalsa.

We can go on & on & I don't have that sort of energy or time to do this back & forth. My humble request to you is just question your self whether PPP or any other party under their current leadership should be trusted to play with Pakistan's future or not. Pakistan's image & economy is at its all time low since it came into existence. I would rather give some one a chance who at least seems to be clean than bring back people who have continuously ruined us over & over again.

You have your own opinion & you are entitled to it. Please do me a favor & don't derail my thread since its mainly for PTI supporters not people who are anti Tehreek e Insaf.

Lets help you join the Shareef Brotheraans then, or would our president sahab do well. Or if you are just power hungry maybe we can get you hooked up to Altaf Bhai.

Seriously. Lets not derail this thread.

Are ab to PTI ki Hawa chal Nikli hai, ab hum PTI k sath hain. Inshallah agli government hamhari hi hogi.
This is a serious offer. I will contribute handsomely for central party funds.

What ya say?