For the GS guys: Nakhray Uthaanay; do you guys do it?

How long does that stage go on for when you’re all eager-to-please and ‘utao all her nakhray’? When does it get old? What is the limit?

I know of instances where the girls expect that to go way into the marriage and not just for the first few months, lol. But then I see couples like my parents and my dad literally worships my mom and in the most sweetest/NOT biwi-ka-chamcha way. it’s really sweet and endearing. But then again, my mom is gorgeous and my dad would be a silly guy if he thought he’d have it easy. :stuck_out_tongue:

Anyways, how long did you guys keep the act going for? Or it stopped the minute you guys got hitched?

NOTE: Please don’t get overtly literal. Nakhray eventually get old and the couple has to be on the same page and not living in some filmy fairytale. I get all that, however, this question is more about the relationship dynamic between the couple.

If you’re a girl and have to ‘uthao’ your guy’s nakhray, please mention that below.

Re: For the GS guys: Nakhray Uthaanay; do you guys do it?

No problem in 'nakhrah' in all aspects of life, unless one insists on putting one's Imaan in 'khatrah' (danger).

^what if she says she doesn't want to live your parents? Islamically, she is allowed to ask for that, right?

:@:

The word 'Worship' doesn't seem suitable for humans, no matter in whichever sense one uses it. Even though your intentions were perfectly fine, it just doesn't seem right for a Muslim to use it for anyone other than Allah (swt). If possible please correct it. Just my humble opinion, that could be totally wrong. Allah (swt) knows best!

She may well have a right to ask for that. But in my honest of opinions, this stuff is supposed to be taken well care of prior getting hitched. There remains the possibility of it not crossing one's mind before marriage and in that very case, one should look for a middle/common ground solution to the whole issue in hand. For a guy, the most uncomfortable of situations would be to pick and choose between a wife and his parents.

Depends of type of nakhra. I mean how heavy is the nakhra.

Too heavy nakhra may cause back pain.

Dude..i don't have any nakhrays. But i nakhray othaing for my youngest sisters. She asks for this or that..and it gets done..

Yes Behnen to hoti hi aisi hain ke unke naaz uthae jaen.

Yaa..but i guess the way my personality is..i do know i will be nakhray othaing for my wife as well..when xtron gets married.

You do realize that's how spoiled brats are formed that are never happy unless they get what they want and then you get certain users posting about their horrible nands and how putty their husbands are in their hands.

You have a point. I never thought about this aspect.

But personally I feel othaing naaz of your sisters make them more confident to express what they need and when you try to make them happy, good sisters will in return try not to create problems for you by unnecessarily fighting with their Bhabhi.

if brothers don't naaz utha sisters........then there is another rola about male domination at home, girls being treated inferior etc etc.........

Well khumar..we brothers have very special bond with our sisters. We might not tell them that we love them but we do. So we tend to show our love and care by doing things for them. I.e, buy things for them, give them gifts if not expensive. Listen to their problems and give them rational advise without getting annoyed at them.
While this is true..that this might be recipe for them being spoil brats..and that is how it is. Now when these girls complaint irrationally about their brother's wives etc. Then here a man needs to find a good balance between his wife and sisters.

Though..balancing between two women ..oh man..tough job i tell ya!

Chotay chotay khawab.

Yo kya matlab chotay khwaab sweety???

Or perhaps, wadday wadday lokaan di waddee waddee galaan? :D

suno suno gs ki larkion, xtron naami aik naya murgha available hai market main. :@:

lets take it in this way. Say you don't othaing naaz of your sister and when she gets married she find that her hubby is extra attached and othaing naaz of his sister and Nand of your sister proves to be a problem for your sister.. Then your sister will kos you dil bhar ke every time for not uthaing her naaz whenever she has to face her Nand's zulm o sitam because she will feel that you were such a zalim bhai.

Aight aight..lets not get excited yo!. Xtron wants a particular girl and many of guppans except very very very few falls in xtron category. Though xtron doesn't know them personally but their pov of these very rare gems impresses him.