{for phatima1} Sights but no Sounds of Holland

phatima1: was telling me the other day that she really wants to visit Holland one day, because it was so much green here. So I said to her that I will be posting some picture of the ‘not-so-green’ Holland for her. So she wont be disappointed once she gets here…

Ok here they are… Some pictures of the most densely populated place on earth.

There is so much shortage of ‘unbuilt’ space here for construction here, that they try to use every bit of space available to build high rise buildings. Even above the highways as in some pics below, and also by winning land from the sea. A whole city called “Lelystad” was built by winning land near Amsterdam.

All pictures below were taken last year. (I know, never got round to post them here before)

**Apparently this is ‘Art’: **This ‘Art piece’ was placed here last year during an open air Exhibition of sculptures which takes place every year.

See the jungle of bicycles on this pic :smiley:
All those cummuters park their bikes on their way to work and take a train to their work, and on the way back home they ride their bikes back home.

Re: {for phatima1} Sights but no Sounds of Holland

nice pics Gizz. All of them this matrix like filters :hehe:

Phatima, never mind Gizz, there is plenty greenery here :hehe:

nice:k:
my mian saab was also saying that HOLLAND is very beautiful and he has 2 very good friends there;)

nice pics

lol @ Dp

last 2 pics looks so danish :hehe::.

wow holland looks :love: What tourist attractions are there to see in Holland?

i like the 2nd one by Dutch Paki

wah gijjy paii kiya photography hai :k:

dutch paki: did u take all these pics?

Sheen baji, I tried to call bhai saab several times. :o But I got this kaka on the other side who was going to pass a mssg on from me :frowning: But I never heard frm Sheri bhai :smiley:

LoL to be honest Emm no I didnt. Although I am a photographer ( in my spare time :smiley: ) I dont have a camera at the moment. Well I do have a camera but its a p.a.c camera not a prosumer or anything like that :frowning: InshaAllah I ll get one soon. But I m not at Gizzys level unfortunately :smiley: He s the man when it comes to photography :slight_smile: MashAllah.
I was just teasing him a bit :smiley:

Oh yaar Gizz. Are you at home tomorow. I m dropping by in the evening :smiley:

Nahin aisi baat nahin hai yaaar.. You are Mashallah even better than me, I have seen your work :D

Haan of course, I will be and now I will make sure I am.. so what time you coming?

:smack: Hargaz nahin yar. I insist you are better then me MashAllah. I just made some lucky shots. And I v been out of routine for more then a year
:frowning: have a crappy camera :o
Khair, I believe the ETA will be 14:00 hours. INshaALlah call mulaqaat hogi.
I m going to sleep now :smiley: Allah Hafiz n sweet dreams everyone

you’re driving on the wrong side of the road :smilestar:

Gizzy bhaiya, can I say WOW?

These are awesome.:lajawab: Marvellous attempts.:k:

dutch paki.. those pics are actually quiet similiar to the once my sister got from her holland visit.. Is it the same Ameen city? :konfused: ( i might be wrong :frowning: )…

** Gizzy.**. :rolleyes:
yah post kar saktay ho but apnee shadi kay pics resize karkay mujay send nahi kar saktay na :grumpy:

:cb: aaa KAKA story…meree shadi sai pailai bhi aik KAKA tha and he never conveyed my msg too:bummer: well i have PMed u his cell number:D

Dp… Buri Baat :nono1:

woowwww love those that paki posted awsome :love:

wowww it’s still gorgeous nonetheless :love: I love the pics of the building infront of the water. THanks Gizzy :hugz:

holland has majhaan :hmmm: Woooowwww