For Moin Pai - with love from KSA

More Indian Firms Invest in Kingdom
Faiz Al-Mazrouei, Arab News DAMMAM, 5 September 2007 — More than 190 Indian companies got licenses from the Saudi Arabian Investment Authority over the past two years to set up either fully-owned or joint venture projects with Saudis.
These companies are capable of pumping more than SR4 billion to the Saudi economy, Adnan Al-Naeem, deputy secretary general of the Eastern Province Chamber of Commerce and Industry (EPCCI) told Arab News following a meeting with an Indian business delegation on Monday at the EPCCI headquarters in Dammam.
Al-Naeem said “the volume of trade between the Kingdom and India rose 28 percent to cross the SR13 billion mark in 2006.
The Saudi imports from the Indian side were valued at SR6.8 billion in 2006 while the Saudi exports excluding petroleum products accounted for SR 2.6 billion in the same period.”
He said India was one of the leading investors in the Kingdom. Saudi investment in India, however, is estimated at more than SR858 million in 55 joint venture companies. They covered such areas as chemicals, computer software, cement, metals and some other industrial products.
During the meeting the visiting in which the Indian businessmen explored investment opportunities in the region, they expressed their desire to establish joint ventures in the plastic and derivatives industries.
G.M. Gandhi, who headed the plastic industrialists in the delegation said “there is a brilliant future for the joint ventures in the plastic sector in the Kingdom because of the easy accessibility to cheap raw material from the Saudi Arabian Basic Industries Corporation and other companies combined with Saudi Arabia’s position as the largest market for plastic products in the region. These are the factors for success of the expected partnership in the industry.”
Gandhi added that India had over 60 years of expertise in the plastic industry and reinforced by the entry of modern production technology, putting India among the leading countries in the world. He also pointed out that the Indian plastic products have been used in the manufacture of cars and furniture.

http://arabnews.com/?page=6&section=0&article=100835&d=5&m=9&y=2007

2 Likes

Re: For Moin Pai - with love from KSA

hmm, judging by title YOU (not moin) want saudi to only deal with certain countries
can you post what you want to discuss or why you feel its ok to expect saudi to be backward?

I think you do not know Mr Moin here. He keeps reminding us that Arabs love Pakistanies more than anyone else in the world.

Yes.. I have definite proof.. no other country would keep embrace big tind the way they have kept like their own munna.. Arab world's contribution to the world is immense- oil, dates and belly dancing to name a few. More and more westerners are adopting belly dancing to keep fit.

Tum pehle belly dikhao phir bataenge.

Religion influencing conjugal bliss..news to me.

^ you didn’t tell me ki usko belly bhi aati hai :konfused:

The PAI I know from KSA is the late ALPERSALAN PAI the brother of my school buddy Javed Pai…?

I use to exchange a lot of mails with late Alpersalan…as I was his banker also at Karachi. He was a good man.

Are you his son?

This is Raju Jamil from Karachi.

Arjay, I guess this thread was meant for Moin ul Atiq pai ( as in bhai).

Yes Minvera.

and why not. saudi arabia provides nice opportunity for indian companies for profit. As though prople there incapable of engineering and hard work. big market and rich boofheads.

who don't want to make money there??