Who cooks better , your mom or your wife?
for all the self obsessed guppies, “i cook best” is not an acceptable answer
Re: for married men
But I do cook best :(
for all the self obsessed guppies, "i cook best" is not an acceptable answer
I believe, no matter how good a cook a wife might be, most of guys think their moms are the best cooks :)
**for* married men*
yes and then after you:mad:
i hope u dont get todays khana for saying that ( this was the sole purpose of the thread- to deprive people of a days supper )
You are a horrible human being. Or a kukkar, or whatever you are you freak ![]()
My Mom does - her bahu comes from a different cuisine - so it will take me some time to appreciate her Behari culinary skills - thus she aint there yet !
Technically I would say my wife knows more dishes than my mum ... and she has had to learn them in the space of 9 years or so. My wife cooks rice better than any I know ... perfect separated grains ... and I'm not talking about boiled rice that you can strain, but the pilaws.
My mum cooks and I am so used to the taste I like it and enjoy it, but my wife doesn't. The few dishes that my mum does cook are quite complex and hence in terms of that she would score high points. My mum has done some very good english dishes too ... but all in all ... I think my wife will end up being the better cook, but she hates cooking and so doesn't cook that much, but my mum cooks most of the time.
I am not going to boast about my own cooking. hehehe
There is very little overlap in the dishes that they are master in so its hard to compare. (fortunately ? )
Ammi is good at cooking Pakistani dishes and my wife never had a problem accepting this in fact every-time Ammi is visiting us, my wife learn a dish or two that I like from Ammi even if she knows how to cook she just say "ammi aap k jaisee nahi bantee bataeen kahaan garbar kertee hoon".
Similarly, begum is more into Chinese, Middle Eastern cooking. I have seen many times Ammi calling her bahu and asking for soup recipe etc. Ammi also never had any problem in accepting that fact that my begum makes better soups, Chinese, pastas etc. She publicaly admits k "jub sai bahu ayee hai, main nai tu soup banana choor deya hai itna zaberdast soup banantee hai"
and finally they both admit that I make better Qeema, Daal and Kabab Rolls than both of them :D
No, I think I am pretty happy about my MIL being the better cook. ![]()
I am not married and since i live alone..i cook awesome food. I make non-desi stuff ..but don't know desi khana khanai ki adat nahi rahi etnii.
My mom cooks better.
mm.. in my case.. there are one or two dishes that my hubby likes of his mom, rest.. he likes the food that I prepare! infact he was fine with what his mom and sister used to cook but when I got married to him and he got to taste the food that I prepare.. he liked it most!
My mother used to make great food , so does my wife.
my lucky huby never got 2 eat something from my MIL hand bc she doesnt cook at all :) so 4 him ghr ka khana is either from my hand n when in pakistan from cook's hand n sometimes he says cook is better thn me :(
:@:
depends on items
desi food, my mum
non desi food, my wife
My wife
(I am only saying that because my mom is not on GS to read this answer)
and then these posters say men here are not man enough to have their own opinion
be considerate of our image tlk
My wife
(I am only saying that because my mom is not on GS to read this answer)