For Better or For Worse...lol

My cousin - naughty man that he is, was packing to return after just getting married. His wife was to follow within a few months after her immigration paperwork was completed.

He was weighing the suitcases to see whether it was within the baggage limit. He jokingly tells his wife, hop on the scale. Itni bholi si to theeN, she gets on. He says, dekho, main waapis jaraha hoon to tumhara wazan itna hai. Jab tum wahan aana, tumhara wazan itna hi hona chahiyey.

:nahi:

Even though he claims it was a joke, his mom peetofied him for that.

Re: For Better or For Worse...lol

^ hahahahahah good MIL!!!

sometimes one or both spouses are too dheet to listen to each other.
Maybe if one changed their own appearance, as an example, the other person would naturally follow?

i dont knwo if im lucky taht my husband doesnt notice or unlucky.. i could sure use some motivation like.. moto work out.. or moto shed some weight teh baby is a yr old now!

but nopes... he still buys me clothes in my pre baby size.. small

maybe i shoudl walk around him naked just so he notice that i have infact gained weight!

No comment and nevermind. You are so honest and I appreciate that.

After certain time in marriage it really does not matter who gains weight.

Initially it is a dream of anyone to have a perfect body mate.

Both partners however do have responsibility to each other not for their own sake or priority, but for the sake of other person's physical health and longevity to look out for him/her.

Weight gain is bad no matter how you look at.

If you love your life mate then why not worry about it?

Same goes for children gaining weight more than recommended. You love them, show your love by not feeding them fatty, greesy, sugary meal regularly.

Hain Ji? :)

P.S. Many thanks for deleting the mirror thread which was full of nonsense talk Reha. (or whomever the mod did it) :)

You're welcome! ^