Across the harbor bar–no chart to show
No light to warn of rocks which lie below,
But let us put forth courageously.

Although the path be tortuous and slow,
Although it bristles with a thousand fears,
To hopeful eye of youth it still appears
A lane by which the rose and hawthorn grow
We hope it may be, would that we might know
Wouuld we might look into the future years.

Great duties call–the twentieth century
More grandly dowered than those which came before,
Summons–who knows what time may hold in store,
Or what great deed the distant years may see,
What conquest over pain and misery,
What heroes greater than were ever of yore.

But if this century is to be more great
Than those before, her sons must make her so
And we are of her sons, and we must go
With eager hearts to help mould well her fate,
And see that she shall gain such proud estate
And shall on future centuries bestow.

A legacy of benefits–may we
In future years be found with those who try
To labour for the good until they die,
And ask no other question than to know
That they have helped the cause of victory,
That with their aid the flag is raised so high.

Sometime in distant years when we are grown
Gray-haired and old, whatever be our lot,
We shall desire to see again the spot
Which, whatever we have been or done
Or to what distant lands we may have gone,
Through all the years will never have been forgot.

P.S: This has nothing to do with friendship day, thought the card is cute so felt like sharing

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

I think it was for me too

acha tha nicks likh deti logon ki khush fehmiyan tu khatam ho jati na

Nice Card…

—=::´´¨¨º¤ Raja Pakistani ¤°¨¨``::=—

Nice … Thanks Fanta

thnx fanta baji!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

++ (till i figure something else!

)

“pehle Mod ne kaha Cafe chor do,
sab ne kaha guppies chor do,
guppies ne kaha chat chor do,
ab tum keh rahi ho is thread ko chor do,
eik din aae ga jab Admin kahe ga… gupshup hi chor do” - DEVDAS

*This message was sponsored by the "Guppie of the Year"-Award Committee*

nice Fanta baji

Meri Rooh ki Haqeeqat meray Answ’oon say Pochoo… Mera Hunstaa howa Chehra Mera Turjamaan nahi Hai

,.-~´ ¨¯¨*·~-.¸-(_ *WaFa* _)-,.-~*´¨¯¨·~-.¸

thread mein ghoom ghamaa ke wapis niklne wala icon.
ab dushmanon ke liye bh ho jaaye kuch

ache bhare dil ki sateyaa naas kardi is bear ne

Nice

Thanks Fanta

ºÍƒ ¥òù ‡hîñk m¥ Ê¥ê§ å®ê bêåù‡îƒù£
͇'§ bêcåù§ê ‡hê¥ å®ê £ôôkîñg å‡ ¥òùº

Par abhi hamara Open Panga to still open hai…so it’s not for me…hmmm

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

PS: The poem is very nice indeed…mere bhai ne he likhi ho gi!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

(intellectual bhai na!)

¨°º¤ Ķämßáķħŧ ͧħq ¤º°¨

thanx fanty

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

CaN u GiVe Me DiReCtIoNs tO Ur hEaRt Im KiNdA lOsT iN uR eYeS!!!

Owner of Mehkama-e-Sharafat
ô¿ô
.~.
Rude Boyz Rulez

awwww thnkooooooo

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower2.gif

Thanks, you’re sweet!!

~*** Tere Bina Dil Na Lagey…PAKISTAN!***~

hey fanti…

thanks for the wishes n card ,., and the poem

so nice of ya.. and yes be always a friend…

FlameZz

Al-Quran = Al-baqarah
11. When it is said to them: “Make not mischief on the earth,” they say: “Why, we only Want to make peace!”
12. Of a surety, they are the ones who make mischief, but they realise (it) not.

shurely not for me....

boOl kE laB azAaD haYe teRe
JisM zubaaN ki MauT se pehle...

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

Thanks Fanty...
That was so nice of you....

thanx fanta baji its really nice!

cute card

[This message has been edited by nikii (edited August 05, 2002).]