For all muslim brothers and sisters.......

Asalaam alikum,
I’ll apologize in the beginning, so if anyone gets offended, i’m sorry…

This is like the first time i’ve come to the religion section, and i guess it’s a great place if you a question, and so muslims who know more can help us…cause i sure have alot of questions, being a young muslim girl, not in a muslim country…People know what Islam is but alot of people don’t understand it, just a month ago, it hit me, what am i doing??? Where is this leading??? I was blinded??? I needed help, i needed Allah, and i asked for his help, and you guys have no idea, i’ve gone through so much change in les then a month, just some examples…i changed schools, now i go to an Islamic school, started wearing a jilbaab, and covering my head, and realizing that Islam is not something that you practice five times a day, but it’s a way of life…Allah and his prophet have showed as how to do everything, even simple things, like what you say when you brush you hair or when you wear something new, etc… Cause he doesn’t want us to be lost, to not know…

Anyways this was not what i was going to write, what i was going to say was, that this is a great place to ask, and answer questions…but when someone just posts a topic, and people are giving their own opinions, and views on it, that is wrong, cause Allah has already told us right and wrong, we have no right to discuss it, and make our own judgements…that is just being a kafir, exactly what the christains did, they changed the Bible to suit themselves, and we are not changing the Quran but when you give your opinions and what you think is right, some people read it and might pick up on it, i used to do that, cause i didn’t know, read books or like message boards and believe something you read, cause we are young, and don’t know any better, all i’m saying is that there is no reason for you to say what you think is right or wrong, or should be done or not…cause it has already been decided in the Quran and hadith.

Ok…that was all, sorry for all of you who actully read this, and probably fell asleep, and i know i’m being a hypocrite, cause i just said that we shouldn’t give our opinions, but that’s what i just did, gave someone’s opinion to you guys…sorry.

Moreover, I think we should bring our affairs to Allah and not make personal opinions on something just because we don’t like it or we see our fathers doing it. Even if we see something that our forefathers do, we should question it whether Quran or sunnah alows us do it or not.

People of pre-Islamic era use to say that worshiping idols was ritual of their fathers and they would never let it go. They hold on to their beliefs arrogantly. When Allah has layed down the laws and principles(QURAN) we should follow that…

Take it easy…

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

----*Priest-OF- Painful Truth*----

kabhi kabhi achi baat ker letay ho

i really do wanna wear hijab n stuff… but… ummm… yeh !

===============
One falsehood spoils a thousand truths.
==
=============
Howzzaaaaaaaaat !!!

sadia then go ahead and wear hijab..dont care what these kafir have to say..i would want my wife to wear it

Saadia, don’t let other run your life.

I’m sure, you will do the right thing.

i dont know !

i’ve never really done ne thing right … m always screwin things up…

===============
==
=============
Howzzaaaaaaaaat !!!

Damn! Screwing things UP? ummmm sounds very strange…

Well, I think, the problem is most people don’t know how to do the right thing - or - They don’t know what right thing is. [no offence]

Why don’t you start wearing hijab, lets just start with that.

[This message has been edited by The Watcher (edited November 19, 2000).]

apkiamaanat,

did you have any questions that you want answered? Maybe we can help a bit… not much but definitely a litle bit.

They shoot partypoopers, don’t they?

uhhhhh… ummmmm… still m thinkin bout it…

===============
==
=============
Howzzaaaaaaaaat !!!

Sister i know exactly what you mean, i have always felt like that, i never wanted to wear a hijaab either, because of what other people will say or i just thought that there was no point, cause we are covered, it’s not like we are naked, why do we need something to wear over our clothes, or that what is so great about hair, why should you cover it? And no matter how much anyone tells you, it won’t change anything. Just by my experience, i just started wearing it because i had to, when i changed schools, it was a uniform, and i thought that was so stupid, but you have no idea how it feels, how people look at you, guys look at you with respect, not a piece of meat, you yourself feel protected from harm and closer to Allah.

And don’t say that everything you have done is wrong, cause it’s true that no one is perfect, but it’s not true that a person does everything wrong, i used to think, i’m such a bad person that Allah hates me, that there is no hope, i’m going to hell, i thought i was just in too deep, and there is no way things would change…but that’s not true, you have hope til your breathing, Allah is so forgiving you just have to ask…I hope you find the right way, not because someone forces you, or makes you, but when you yourself want to, you will fall in love with Allah, and the love for him, will make this world, and all these materialistic things and other people meaningless…i’m not there yet, but i hope one day i can look at my past and think that i did ok, that i’m perfect just how i am, cause i’m one of Allah’s creations…app merai liyah dua maangiya, aur meree dua to hummasha merai muslim bhaiyo aur behanoo kai saat hai.

Alot…about everything, life itself, thanks for asking, and i will take you up on that.

appkiamaanat: Thnkx sis… m still confused n stuff… well even if i start wearin hijab then i’ll definately will be changin my skool.. or i can wait for a while n start wearin it in uni/college… dunno.. m confused !!!

thnkx ne way…

===============
==
=============
Howzzaaaaaaaaat !!!

sadia i m very self contious person..did i spell it right?

anyways but when it comes to religion..phir logo ki aisi ki taisi

Totally agree with you, some people don’t question there parents or elders because of respect, but that is wrong, if you see your parents doing something wrong, we should correct them…so i know i’m younger then most of you guys here, but i think it’s my right as your little sister to remind you that Allah didn’t divide islam, into two groups, we did, into sunni and shai’yas, and we should just be muslims, i also need to keep reminding myself that, cause i always say i’m sunni, whenever asked, i’m trying to change…and the whole thing about jahaas, that is so wrong, Allah says that the girl, or her family don’t need to give anything, unless they want to as a gift, and in our culture, the girl’s family is supposed to pay for the wedding and the guy does the valima, that is not what Allah says, he says that the guy, is supposed to pay for all that stuff, maanganee, shadee, and valima…

ok these are a few things that i thought were in our religion, just found out how stupid i was, first of all, mhindi, that is something we adopted from hindus’ and when Allah said that drinking and fornication is haraam, Mohammad (pbuh) also added that listening to or playing musical instruments is also haraam, and said that only at weddings or akekaas or other specail occasions, is only the time we should play musical instrument, and even then just the duff, and now you see everyone listens to music all the time…

And the thing with the mazaars that we muslims make, isn’t that wrong, i’ve never been to one, but i’ve heard that people go there and pray, like if they are going to have baby, couples go there and ask to have a son or daughter(which ever they perfer)…we are supposed to ask Allah, we shouldn’t do sejdaa infront of anyones grave, we only need to go down infront of Allah…

Ok there are like other things that are wrong, and i was always confused about
between our culture and religion…so other things that we pak/indian muslims practice that our against islam, can you plz tell me…

Oh yeah i remembered something else, i’ve heard that on Mohammamd(saw) birthday, in pakistan muslims celebrate it, but our prophet never celebrated his birthday, so why do we, Allah sent prophet Mohammad here, so he can lead us, so we can follow what he does, so we know what to do, why do we addopt things from kafirs when we already have someone to follow?

If i remember anything else i’ll come back, and if anybody things anything i wrote is wrong or incorrect, then please correct me, i don’t know alot, but i’m trying to learn, but plz don’t give your opinion, because you feel something is wrong.

lol sherazz bhai. may nay aisa kia keh dia kay aap meri aisi ki taisi karnay walay hain !?

===============
==
=============
Howzzaaaaaaaaat !!!

Right…who care kai wo kiya kaihatai hai, when we say that it’s like we care what people say more them what Allah has said, and Allah says a women should be covered infront of guys, don’t you care about what he says, because he is the one you should, cause we all have to answer to him, not these people…and i used to make excuses that it’s too hot, or that it looks weird, but you know what i’d wear 100 hijaabs, just to escape the hell fire. Don’t worry about, if you feel uncomfortable, in the beginning it is, for me even now, but you’ll also see how peaceful you feel, sister i hope you realize the importance of life, our mission in life, not to be rich and famous, and please people, but to be a good muslim, and to pass Allah’s words to nonmuslims. I have four sisters, who don’t wear hijaabs,(well some are too young), anyways, i would never make my younger sisters or daughters wear it, i would want them to wear it on there own, cause i remember as a kid, sometimes we had to wear it, and i was always so pissed, i didn’t understand why, but experiences and time changes everything, and in time, i’m sure you will also look beyond people and worldly possesions, to the more important things. I wish you all the luck, and Allah will help you, just ask

ok...

===============
*=
=============*=
Howzzaaaaaaaaat !!!

aapkiamanat, i want to congratulate you on seeing the better side of the religion…GOOD JOB