Football WC Qualification Matches

England (Number 7 in the World) was leading 2-0 against Austria (Number 90 in the World) already, but then we saw a really good performance by our boys in the last 20 minutes of the match and they managed to score 2 goals (the latter one was a failure of English goalkeeper James though) to force England into sharing points with Austria.

Aur poora Austria :bhangra: kar raha hai. :slight_smile:

Koi baat nahi Brits. You can :bhangra: too. :hehe:

The Austrians should thank James. :mad:

I watched the match, James was Awesome :k: when he let in austrian goal through his fingers. Sven Erkisson refuses to try other players, i wonder why. It is understandable when he doesnt drop Owen or Beckham; but James, the guy is a terrible keeper.

We do! :bhangra:

did austria even qualify for euro 2004????

^^ No. But hopefully they will qualify for the World Cup 2006. The first step has been made. :)

James deserves a medal for his goalkeeping errors

True. :smack:

why doesn't Eriksson try any other english keeper?

i mean worse than James is hardly possible, but he does have a chance that a new young keeper might stand out?

look at Casillas, Cech and Buffon: all are relative yuong and world class

^ I know, he says he is going to stick to James, weird logic.

*Originally posted by NeSCio: *

i mean worse than James is hardly possible, but he does have a chance that a new young keeper might stand out?

Yeah, tottenham keeper is awesome to say the least and he has started season really brightly whereas James has gone from bad to worse. But NO, Erikkson thinks James is Awesome. James cost England games against France and Portugal to some extent and now this one. There will be more addition to his high profile mistakes, lets see if his mistakes cost England a world cup spot or not.

catch the ball james catch the ball!!!!!!!!!!! sunday league keepers make such errors

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
^ I know, he says he is going to stick to James, weird logic.

Hummai bohot khushi hogi, agar James sahab England kai home match vs. Austria mai bhi goalkeeping karrain. Eriksson sahab, aap ki bohot meherbaani hogi. :D

If England looses to Poland today, Erikkson will be gone.

ohh i wish .... but i doubt it (considering the fact that the FA Board loves him so much !!!).
i hope they keep their lead (if they score 1st) this time.......

England have beaten Poland by 2-1. Sven dropped James (thank God, it was about time) though the new keepr didnt have much to do as England dominated the match mostly. Good result for England under enormous pressure and Eriksson's job is safe for now.

james should be just retired from international football, Sven was late in getting rid of his other favourite heskey...same with James. the guys are not working out..try something new.

I guess he finally listened, a little late though, james has been a major liability, just like heskey was.

*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
james should be just retired from international football, Sven was late in getting rid of his other favourite heskey...same with James. the guys are not working out..try something new.

I guess he finally listened, a little late though, james has been a major liability, just like heskey was.

Pir Jee Heskey dey pichey kyon haat toh kay pay gaye ooh. !!!!

YEAH MAN !
Heskey was crap and still is ... look which team he has ended up with... Birmingham (i mean no offence to them....they r up and coming team) but to b of a international quality one needs to b playing for a league title challengers...