Football WC 2002 -- Semi Final/Final

Originally posted by Ali_R:
** Yes sure Umair. He made the mistakes coz he was injured on his finger. Dream on, dude!
The ball was rebounded by his right shoulder not his finger!
Secondly even he said it was a blunder not coz of his finger but of his "slow" reflexes.
And the final was not as exciting as the match South Korea against Turkey.

Dream On!
Atleast my team made it to the finals, whatever happend to the one hit wonders France, the so called best team in the world.
Read the end, I said there is no excuse, Brazil played much better.
Germany is still the 2nd best team in the world which I have no problem.
It was a very exciting match, Germany played 1st class football but Brazil was just better, they didn't stick to their defensive play like their previous game which maybe the reason they lost.

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
** Dream On!
Atleast my team made it to the finals, whatever happend to the one hit wonders France, the so called best team in the world.
Read the end, I said there is no excuse, Brazil played much better.
Germany is still the 2nd best team in the world which I have no problem.
It was a very exciting match, Germany played 1st class football but Brazil was just better, they didn't stick to their defensive play like their previous game which maybe the reason they lost.

A first class football would be full of chances and goal opport. i couldnt see hardly any accept for the one shot by Neuvill.
Talking about France we all know how unlucky they have been this year. And we allk now how lucky the Germans have been to reach the finals. They should been out already against Cameroon if not USA!

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

Ali bhai, I guess you forgot to watch the first half of the match, Germans played much better than Brazil, they had more possesion and more strikes at the goal.
There is no luck in reaching the final of the biggest sport in the world, only classy teams can do it.
Its different if you don't like their way of playing, but you should give credit where is due, Germany is a very good team, they may not appeal to you like Brazillians do with their star player like Ronaldo or Rivaldo but overall Germany has massive talent, Brazillians were lucky to Ballack not playing.
Americans are still crying about USA not winning in the quarter final, they might had more possession but Germans played to their tactics, score the goal and played defensively, and ameircans thought they played better.

**Ali bhai, I guess you forgot to watch the first half of the match, Germans played much better than Brazil, they had more possesion and more strikes at the goal.
There is no luck in reaching the final of the biggest sport in the world, only classy teams can do it.
Its different if you don't like their way of playing, but you should give credit where is due, Germany is a very good team, they may not appeal to you like Brazillians do with their star player like Ronaldo or Rivaldo but overall Germany has massive talent, Brazillians were lucky to Ballack not playing.
Americans are still crying about USA not winning in the quarter final, they might had more possession but Germans played to their tactics, score the goal and played defensively, and ameircans thought they played better.

Again brother I'm not saying that Brazil outclassed the Germans but you can play hell god but then you need to score if you dont you lose. Germans have shown how to score int he last couple of times when they played against Cameroon, USA, South Korea and in all these matches the other team was playing better. The difference: They failed to score!

And this MR. Ballack who has been praised by many is nothing in my eyes. What did he show of his "hard work" against South Korea, Cameroon, USA? Nothing!
Just scoring the relevant goal though made him a HERO. This is not all what is a hero about in this time age. You need more!

ahem did I ever even mention argentina… NO…

Salam alaikum sister; I am from Sarkýsla (sharqishla), Sivas City. I was born here and yes I speak turkish. My ancestors came Sivas in 1880s from Dagestan due to persecution of russians, I am Caucasian(Nogay)turkish. What about you? Where are you from in Turkey? You come Turkey sometimes? or forever living in GURBET

What do you do? are you student? Siladan gurbete selamlar…

Kahn wins Goden Ball award.

He deserves it..

In my opinion rustu was better than him. Rustu saved more than him. Kahn must thank to the strict defend germany team. Also he made big mistake in first goal in final match. I do not like his pride attidutes, as if a nazi…

Yep totally agree with you rustu was far better than him a golden ball does only the one deserve who was outstanding the whole tournament long and that was Ronaldo for sure. After having made a big mistake in final he never deserved it!

Rustu's goal keeping only came alive in the last 3 games, where Kahn was brilliant the whole tournament including the final.
Only gave 3 goals in the whole tournament, that has to be a world cup record.

**Rustu's goal keeping only came alive in the last 3 games, where Kahn was brilliant the whole tournament including the final.
Only gave 3 goals in the whole tournament, that has to be a world cup record.

Rustu played a very solid game in all of the Turkish games. At least he didn't make blunders as did Oliver Kahn in the final. Aur wo bhi FINAL!

Darling, a friend of mine told me its mean constipation. U made me laughing. its a very creativ chosen of word. u remind me my brother