Football WC 2002 - - GROUP A

A shame, I'm very dissapointed. France was the team, with very offensive play. Senegal scored a very lucky goal, but played a very good defensive football.
A game that no one would have expected them to play. A better defence than in other games I have seen them play.

Well I think it will be hard to qualify for France now.

I'm very dissapointed and wish them to do better in upcoming match ups.

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

Many of you think France is going to win the WC this way then good luck!

Well played Senegal!

What a waste

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/nook.gif

Why in the hell did I wake up so early for such a match .. very upsetting

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited May 31, 2002).]

aren’t u gonna be disappointed

Well Atif I think the match was quite exciting and thrilling.
This match was far better than the match we had 4 years back. Brazil against Scotland.

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited May 31, 2002).]

Not the most 2 exciting teams played.
Can't wait till group F matches.

Not really I was quite thrilled by Senegal’s victory.

I friend of mine at work wished sinigal wins but calling himself a ‘practical man’ he bet on France.

He is pretty miserable this morning.

HOW could france lose

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

well, i think without zidane they are nothing more than a moderate team, i guess

I could have never predicted that! But hey, I'm very happy for the Senegalese! And it's good for the World Cup too. Seeing these upset victories makes the whole thing more interesting!

Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria

I was shocked when i saw the score...
^ yah it makes it much for fun and interesting

Come on ENGLAAAAND!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rotato.gif

France V Senegal match was awesome!!

really didn’t think Senegal were gonna win, but good on them!

Ah I overslept and missed an amazing upset..

The timing for the ppl living in states cant get any worser..

can't beleive that France lost to Senegal well senegalese were not playing great....har kick ke baad to gir jaate the and the goal was weird

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

I saw the full match.
Itw as really disappointing Soccer.
If this is any sign of quality of soccer we are gonna see then ALLAH malik hai..

But nice to see an Upset in first match itself.
Reminds me of Cameron Vs Argentia

[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited May 31, 2002).]

Guess what …we had this competition at work and I predicted France 0-1 Senegal

Yipppeeee I just won 40 Euro’s

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hula.gif

Tsk tsk Shino, haram kaam

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
**Not the most 2 exciting teams played.
Can't wait till group F matches.

Yeah I know you prefer the flying circus and diving heros: Germany.

Congratulations to Senegal for an amazing victory. But at this stage its still wide open, loss in the first game does not mean anything, remember Argentina lost to Cameroon in their openning match but made their way into the finals in 90, also in USA 94 Italy lost their first match against Ireland, but still made it to the finals, so lets see how everything goes!

I don't want to achieve immortality through my work... I want to achieve it through not dying.

OOh come on…like u never did it

It was 1st time yaar… won’t do it again…

ahem

There were 8 of us and 7 predicted France and 1 predicted Senegal…guess who that was

I just thought that Senegal did make it to the African cup final and 1st match of the competition are always surprising…and I was right