Re: Foods you used to eat
Chicken leg pc…I used to eat it when I was young..not anymore.
both
I dont eat lamb, goat, sheep etc!! Beef is ok but only minced.
What is tilli?
I use to eat cheese pasty from gregs
almost every day .. not any more
TILLI IS halal c mon guys when things like KHEERE is halal . tilli nay kia bigara hai ??
Spleen (or Tilli in Urdu) is halal as explicitly mentioned in the hadith.
Every part of the halal animal is halal except the following seven parts:
a) male genitals
b) female genitals
c) testicles
d) bladder
e) gall-bladder
f) glands
g) spinal marrow.
The flowing blood of the animal is also prohibited.
Can’t eat any spicy food…I get acne and BO whenever I try eating spicy food. I can’t tolerate spices anymore…specially red chilli powder and garam masala.
Testicles are haram? That’s can’t be true. Everyone eats kapooray in Lahore.
Lahori tou aur bhi bohut kuch kertay hain. Iss main mera kya qusoor
Kya matlab? ![]()
no seriously…my husband and I both have eaten bbq’ed goat testicles, and my husband is very specific about halal food. Or may be you follow a different madhab. ![]()
the liver happens to be the largest gland in most animals we eat.
Tori, Kaddoo and Teenda.
No longer eat any of these.
Hareem, asked psyah to double check. The list is according to hanafi faith.
Queer, I have to confirm. You might be right.
I am not saying that I follow the above list, I am just listing what is not halal in a halal animal
Choori
Never miss having it when visiting Pakistan. :k:
Yeah I will…TLK.
oh and prawns…I used to totally love them few years back. Specially salad with king prawns slightly cooked. But now I find them totally disgusting. I can’t believe I used to like the crunchy sound they make when you bite in them. Ewww totally gross.
^CRUNCHY SOUND ![]()
ummmmm I’ve done the opposite, there were lots of things I would never have eaten when I was younger that I would totally eat now…
can’t think of anything I ate in childhood that I won’t eat now
Faalsay!!! Can’t find them anywhere in the U.S. ![]()
Suji ka halwa - loved that as a kid but don’t like it anymore.
Wtz that?