Foods to eat when you are trying to lose weight?

Re: Foods to eat when you are trying to lose weight?

Kheera all the time. When feel hungry eat kheera. No matter how much you consume.

Tikka 1 in whole day.

Chicken boneless some fry with 1 teaspoon of oil or without oil in a stick free pan.

Eat lots of un cooked but thoroughly washed green or some other vegetables.

Eat fruits like Apple, Orange, Grape fruite (hard to each has a weird taste), Malta, Sangtara.

Lots of water. Jub bhook lagay pani ya kheera say pait bharay. Full na bharain to bahtar hai. Jub bhook lagay thora sa kha lain takay bhook mit jaay.

Pani thanda ho to ziada bahtar hai. Bohat ziada thunda bhi na ho.

Qehwa 1 cup a day

1 Slice whole wheeat bread + half or full apple + qehwa

Kukhri Mix and match with kheera or one at a time.

Cauliflower kuchcha don't forget to wash thoroughly.

Green Cabbage kuchcha thoroughly washed.

or mix and match all subzies and make soup.

Some chicken soup too.

May steam vegetables.

Abhi itna hi yaad hai.

Don't forget to exercise a lot. at least 2 hours a day to get quick result.

Beans and Daals no goot if want to loose weight. If taking very little then it's okay.

Actually beans and daals are quite healthy stuff for losing weight, make sure you don't skip on your vegetables and fruits...

eat less bread, rice, potatoes, and pasta.

If you want to take breat make sure it is whole wheat or whole grain.

Lusi dear doctor ka bataya huwa hai beans and daals have protiens in it so ziada khanay say wazan kum karnay main madad naheen karay ga.

Kum kum to phir sub kuch kha saktay hain us say bhi weight loose ho jaay kay agar aap adha pait khain aur Meethay aur kisi bhi qism ki chiknai say parhaiz karain.

Daal and beans have protiene like meat. Doctor say eat less protiene to reduce weight.

Use garlic Naan. or use raw garlic you will lose weight.

I have noticed If I eat vag. food I start gaining weight.
It just doesn't feel full. :(

^ you are right. Eat cold kheera or kakhri. Drink cold water.

You have to remain unful otherwise you won't loose weight.

Ziada kahan hi to mota karta hai to kum kar kay hi kum ho ga na.

Bohat ziada khanay say bohat ziada motay hotay hain to bohat kum khanay say jaldi wazan kum ho ga.

hhmm...don't know...

Last summer my diet was basically composed of daals, soups, salads, fruits, yogurt or milk, fat free chicken, fish with carbs (bread, rice, or pasta) just once during day in very moderate quantity. Along with this diet I used to walk atleast 30 mins every day. I lost almost 10 lbs and it was a gradual loss not a drastic loss. Now I am maintaining my weight pretty much on the same diet.

Where I live, it is extremely cold and if I reduce my protiens, my muscles start twiching so I have to make sure I consume my protiens and carbs.

Also I made sure I take small portions but don't keep myself empty b/w two meals, oh and last but not least subsitute soda with water. I drink lot of water.

are you serious ?? i hd veg dinner 3 nights in row, to day my muscles were twitching.
strange ehh

Protein helps burn fat...thats why you see body builders focusing on high protein diets.

It helps burn fat and build muscle.

Keep your diet protein rich and you will see quick results. Tried and tested. :)

yeah you need to get some carbs and protiens... I did that too...went on veggies for few days, my muscles would twitch, I was getting cranky, and I couldn't sleep properly. I told my mom and she said need to eat proper food.

When make your lunch/dinner, make sure you have a portion of veggies, protiens, and carb (keep the carb portion moderate but don't skip them especially in winter.)

protein is less easily turned into fat ..compared to carsb..especially refined carbs.

body builders take protein because their muscles need it..

if you dont work out and just do protein it has impact on your liver and you will still gain weight.

the reason btw that gr8 may be mentioning daal and beans is because they are nto just protein, they have somethign else too..what..well thats for u to find out..homework.

and veg or daal its not good if its floating in ghee and eaten with naan made of refined flour

^ Im assuming the poster is trying to lose weight through proper diet and exercise.

When you pair the two and increase your protein intake...you will lose weight.

She is asking for ideas on what to eat so she loses weight successfully.

After going through all the posts here, I conculde why I am not loosing extra weight despite swimming a km everyday. I consume a lot of wheat. But if cut that I feel hungry all the day.

^^ maybe you should take small healthy snacks during the day...

Sometimes we get the feeling that we're hungry but we're really not. Drink a glass of water first and see if you still have that empty hungry feeling. Isnt there a hadith that states 1/3 of our stomach is for water, 1/3 for food and the remaining 1/3 is for air?

Anyway, some people seem to do well with three square meals a day and some dont. I cant do three full meals a day...in fact I cant ever finish a full meal in one sitting...I get stuffed and then feel sick. For me, I do about six small portions throughout the day. By small, I mean half sandwich, maybe some soup, a piece of fruit and water/juice/etc. In my experience, I lose weight easily when Im constantly eating (what you're eating is more important then how much - although that is important too - too much of anything is not good).

If you think not eating will help you lose weight...wrong. It wont. What will happen is your body goes into panic mode and stores whatever you eat as fat because it doesnt know when it will be getting energy again.

Carbs are important because its energy...you need them but you've got lessen them if you want to see results and increase your protein...meat, fish, chicken, etc.

Stop eating out as much, eat home cooked food, cut out all fast food, give up soda and pop, use olive oil in your cooking, make sure you include steamed or raw veggies in each meal because they fill you up, get rid of all butter/margarine in your home, lessen the salt, stop buying ghee altogether, no white bread or "enriched" breads - only whole wheat or multi-grain, etc. You are what you eat, the purer and healthier your food is the healthier you will be. Eating healthier also affects your mood...test it yourself for a week and see how you feel.

For sweets (I have a HUGE chocolate tooth), dont deprive yourself. I dont because chocolate is my best friend and always will be. What I do is get myself a big box of really good chocolate and have a piece or two a day or every other day. If I spent a good amount on it, Im going to make it last so I limit my intake to one or two pieces and it seems to work.

One last thing: if you want the weight to stay off...make lifestyle changes that are possible and doable for you. Please dont go on a "diet" and then revert back when you're done losing the weight because it WILL come back almost double.

Good luck!

if u stick to the basic rule of burning more than you consume there are a number of different options u can explore where diet is concerned....

if u cant give up certain foods (me: rice!) then you can try and control for portions (this is the technique used by the program "weightwatchers"). You stay within a certain count of calories you can consume per day and eat no more.

if u cant control portions then you have to stick with foods that make you feel more fuller (a volumetrics approach to diet...examples are apples, fibre rich foods, whole grains, Veggies etc). Here you are also restricting calories....but trying to trick your body into thinking it is full.

yep, but i did not see any note about physical activity and thats why I wanted to note that. lowering simple carbs even without exercise would have an impact, but still quantities have to be monitored.

how much are you eating,
1 km swim burns about 320 calories, and then we can factor in increased metabolic rate for the next several hours due to that.

now the question then becomes what are you eating, how much, how often.
frequent smaller meals with a better composition of ingredients can help.

here is a calculator for you to help understand what you are burning

Calorie Calculator

you then have to figure out what you eat and how many calories are there. probably a good idea to make a journal of what u eat, how often, and when, as well as activity journal and see a nutritionist

drink lot of watr
eat lot of fruit nd veg

LOts of potatoes and meat