were they for real?
Re: Flying Carpet
Yes:chai:
Of course, how else do you think Aladdin got around?
he had an invisible jinni under the carpet holding it :p
how?
do you have any authentic reference?
i wish they were lol that wouldve been so cool u heard bout this thing called the invisible cloak i wanna get one jus like in harry potter u wear it and become invisible :D but i think itz alot a money
Masha Allah… Proof par uboor dekhaiN :juggle:
Proof is in this verse two point five three below
i wish they were lol that wouldve been so cool u heard bout this thing called the invisible cloak i wanna get one jus like in harry potter u wear it and become invisible :D but i think itz alot a money
what i heard of is hologram.
so no has never did any research on flying carpets? or how did this myth started off?
and why do we credit da Vinci for giving us an idea of flying machine, well we might not but no one never talked about flying carpet.
Its a seroius thread don’t de-rail :-p
please people, help me. i am doing a research on flying carpets.
Check out Prophet Suleman P.B.U.H.
He had a flying takht-e-taoos i think it was called.
It was a throne made up of gold and a jin used to fly it over. Modern aircraft of that age i suppose. I wonder if it had a diamond loaded belt, if yes, kahaN giya hie yay sab???
The myth of flying carpets had come from the tales of Arabian Nights. Because the tales had a touch of middle east in it, old stories from the different prophets that had come, had influence over it. In old times magic was a reality btw.... and ppl were quite simple as well to believe. Hmm... aur kuch?
o thank you.
if you find any material on Prophet Suleman P.B.U.H takh-e-taoos, please share it.
^bai homework apni mehnat say karo. GS kay logoN say nahi
Thats an interesting topic that I can do for u in a jiffy, but if u didn’t do it urself, u may not remember or learn much. Research is done so that u can dig out the fossilized legends, secrets and catch 'um first hand. There’s nothing better than stumbling upon such treasures urself. Therefore thats all. . . and yes if i find something ifffffffff i’m randomly looking, i’ll postify here
well its not my homework or anything, but it is connected to some other project i am working on these days.
your help is very appreciated.
The flying carpet is present in the Conte S and the films Fantastique S, consistent in a Tapis able to steal in the airs. It rests on the Mythe of the Lévitation and was popularized by *Thousand and One Nights *. In the Persian Mythology, according to the legend, the king Solomon had a flying carpet, which was offered to him by the Queen of Sheba. It also appears in *Aladin *which uses it as means of transport
Flying carpet - SpeedyLook encyclopedia
=================================================================
Magic carpet - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia
Magic carpets have appeared in literature from almost Biblical times through the present day. The popularity of One Thousand and One Nights brought magic carpets to the attention of Western audiences. The literary traditions of several other cultures also feature magical carpets. The magic carpet of Tangu, also called “Prince Housain’s carpet” was a seemingly worthless carpet from Tangu in Persia that acted as a magic carpet. It was featured in tales from One Thousand and One Nights.
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/8/8e/Flying_carpet.jpg/180px-Flying_carpet.jpg http://upload.wikimedia.org/skins/common/images/magnify-clip.png
Another of Vasnetsov’s renderings of the same subject.
Solomon’s carpet[1]](Magic carpet - Wikipedia) was reportedly made of green silk with a golden weft, sixty miles long and sixty miles wide: “when Solomon sat upon the carpet he was caught up by the wind, and sailed through the air so quickly that he breakfasted at Damascus and supped in Media.”[2]](Magic carpet - Wikipedia) The wind followed Solomon’s commands, and ensured the carpet would go to the proper destination; when Solomon was proud, for his greatness and many accomplishments, the carpet gave a shake and 40,000 fell to their deaths.[3]](Magic carpet - Wikipedia) The carpet was shielded from the sun by a canopy of birds. In Shaikh Muhammad ibn Yahya al-Tadifi al-Hanbali’s book of wonders, Qala’id-al-Jawahir (“Necklaces of Gems”), Shaikh Abdul-Qadir Gilani walks on the water of the River Tigris, then an enormous prayer rug (sajjada) appears in the sky above, “as if it were the flying carpet of Solomon bisat Sulaiman]”.[4]](Magic carpet - Wikipedia)
In Russian folk tales, Baba Yaga can supply Ivan the Fool with a flying carpet or some other magical gifts (e.g., a ball that rolls in front of the hero showing him the way or a towel that can turn into a bridge). Such gifts help the hero to find his way “beyond thrice-nine lands, in the thrice-ten kingdom”. Russian painter Viktor Vasnetsov illustrated the tales featuring a flying carpet on two occasions (illustrations, to the right).
In Mark Twain’s “Captain Stormfield’s Visit to Heaven”, magic wishing-carpets are used to instantaneously travel throughout Heaven.
**I don’t know:fifa:
No!
Yes!![]()
SubhanAllah kahin ji:D
After careful review of thread my No :YES!: main badl gai:blush: