Flirting with someone who's not your husband/wife...

Re: Flirting with someone who's not your husband/wife...

I guess when it starts to feel wrong. You know when you're getting too close. Allah has these built in alarms in us...we feel it.

Re: Flirting with someone who’s not your husband/wife…

:d6c:

Yo Sehrysh. It becomes flirtation when the only purpose you have is to be in bed with that person. Because actions speaks louder than words litterally (later on).

I think it's flirting when you're fuzool mein having fuzool ki guftgoo and enjoying the fuzooliat.

itnay saray fazool likh diye fazool main aur post bhi fazool ki aur guftugo bhi fazool ki.

fazooliyat

:@:

yeah iono, prolly prudeish of me but if you're married there's no reason for you to have 'fazool' (nikkys fave word) convo with someone else. why do it? is your spouse not enough? do you get some sort of pleasure out of flirting with someone other than who you're supposedly committed to?

if my husband ever did that, i'd burn his balls.

Kia haal hai niksik? :faizy:

If you throw religion/morals out the window, then nothing's inappropriate.

so how would we define what is casual chatting, haal ahwal or flirtatious banter !

I think the this line is a lot thinner for women and alot of people misinterpret a woman's casual banter to flirtation immediately. Why I have seen men claiming the next woman to have a crush on them by just saying 'her body language' said so !

But one should obviously maintain reasonable respectable distance with people other than their spouse. And like Reha said Allah has got this inner guilt thing which rings off immediately when we know we are treading in deeper waters! :)

:asa:

Couples aside, "saalis" often "flirt" with their BIL if you want to be an absolutely prude and view banter as flirting. I dont know what the line is, as for every person it is different. It is all about intent at the very end. Intent is what makes it wrong or acceptable. And intent is only know by the people in question or by Allah. I tend not to judge, or try not to at least

I found desi babay very theerki and on top of it they don't even feel embarrassed about it .

chaloo niksik ko choro, tum sunaoo?

PS: internet is down at home today. No chance of begum showing up :smiley:

What intent? Are we looking at the intent to cheat on one's partner or the intent to engage in inappropriate banter? Can a person say that I meant no harm with my fuzool baatein because I was never going to actually be unfaithful to my partner or is the person measuring their conduct by whether what that they said/did was in itself inappropriate?I'd lay odds that most people aren't planning on being unfaithful to their partner, BUT that doesn't make inappropriate banter/flirting acceptable either.

What is nick of your begum ? :faizy:

sub bata doon… hath pair katwa loon :chai:

If you so scared of her and every decent person should be then send me a P.M. :faizy: