Flash him a smile

Its so funny to see a desi guy’s reaction when you smile at him. I was actually talking on the cell phone today with my father, and I was smiling about something we were talking about… look up and I see one of the cutest desi guys on the campus walked in my direction and he thinks I’m smiling at him I guess.

He looked SO surprised, and he just stared with his mouth open…I think he tried to smile back, but the surprise just got in the way.

Hehe! I think I’m going to smile more at these kids.

Re: Flash him a smile

yeah i know :smiley:

The Teeth! The Teeeeeeeeth!!! :eek:

shutup 4-eyes

anytime a lady doesnt turn and start walking the opposite direction after seeing me i start blushing.

you should never stare at a person too much. In my class this girl keep stareing at me, and I never look back. I just freek out, especially If I am not interested in that person.

if a girl stares at me for too long i know shes a bitter, cynical, depressed person.

I smile at everyone..I;m just a smiley smiley person...when I walk in I got a couple of dozen people wishing me good morning...that's teh wonder of a real genuine heart felt smile.

You were smiling ? why ?

koi rishta ayaa hai ? :hula:

Mubarik ho :hug:

Mujhey pata tha

Baba ji ka taaweez kaam karey ga :k:

Ayyyy shivaani :wink:

what? no.

LOLZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZzz

hehehee its always fun :slight_smile: …gotta love the “what…she smiled at me” look :halo:

It's not a Desi guy problem, it's a Desi problem. Girls are worse than guys, particularly hijabans. Just cos someone 'flash' a smile doesn't mean they are interested.

Desi professors aren't any different.

^ Lol!

wait till u flash something else at him wink..then check out his reaction
:eek:

Hahah lussi..PCG will be taking out her camera now so she can flash some guy with it :p

i have noticed one more thing that if u smile at a desi girl she would look down and then look up again......i don't like this reaction dunno why.

eh maybe it goes both ways - that if a guy smiles at a girl, she thinks he's digging her?

I dunno - sometimes our culture, vakai, is such a pain in the arse.

but how does the culture come in the way… i am sure no one in our culture is taught how to react under these conditions.

maybe coz some of them are shy?
ive caught guys smiling at me on the subway and I always look down and get embarrassed..but then later on, i’ve this huge grin on this face ..smiles are contagious :smiley: