FIVE STAR LAWN

just come across this lawn, some of the prints and designing arent really to my taste, a bit busy! hopefully someone can tell us if its decent quality stuff and prices too.
http://www.fivestartextile.com/

Re: FIVE STAR LAWN

long time before i was wearing CLASSIC lawn ,i want to know its the same brand which BRUMMIEBRD mention,that was superb

i kinda like the prints :jano:

Hi Korn, i thinks its probably the designing that i didnt really like, u know the panels that dont quite match on some of the outfits and the miserable looking blonde model, sheeeesh what is up with the grumpy face!
Jiia, i think it is the same brand from our youth!

Not at all impressive only like 2 one with white base and green flowers and other yellow... SO much over designing... my sis can term in better way as she is doing Hons in textile deisgning

right it is:(

sum prints seem to be nice in the catalogue...where can u get them ??

i have seen every single print of these lawns physically and trust me.... tum lerkiyaan bus tasweeraen dekh ker he khush ho jao :(

heheh physically...hahhaha that sounds funny

ek bhi print nehi acha tha ?? thats sad :(

Bebranded is selling them and they’ve uploaded quite a few photos. 2 of the prints dont look that bad but it seems quite cheap and cheerful. More like the stuff you would wear round the house.

https://www.facebook.com/album.php?id=100000860683333&aid=3776#!/album.php?id=100000860683333&aid=3776#!/photo.php?fbid=178738985498123&set=a.103995679639121.3776.100000860683333&theater

heres the ones i quite liked, it was difficult finding two i actually liked :frowning:

Price for shirt and dupatta only = 1500pkr
Three pieces= 1850 pkr

unstiched 2500

Dupattas cotton or chiffon? Most of them look like they are cotton.

brummie, this is the stuff that the most (masses) wear in pakistan .. the designs are busy but then thats the demand over there. (Go to any pind and you will see)

Hehe u see some of these busy prints in the pind I live in too Saadia ie Birmingham. But I think the prices aren't too bad either.

yeah hehe right brummie ;) .. I would not mind some of these prints for home wear in summers ... but this is how lawn started before designers made a new brand out of it... ah these prints remind me of my childhood days visiting grandma in village.

Same here Saadia, I remember my mum buying a whole host of five-star suits and taking it down to my dads village for all the rishtaydaar, apparently it was the one brand that could withstand desi washing soap.

Some of the prints look very nice...
where are the prices?