Fish after Milk?

Whats this I hear about not having fish right after you’ve had milk.

Is this true? Or just a superstition from back home?

Can someone scientifically explain this to me, cuz I want that fish :bummer:

Re: Fish after Milk?

i don’t know for sure, but just like you i’ve heard that there is a certain type of fish that causes a lot of trouble if you take milk with/after eating it..

Maybe the fish is allergic to Milk :cb:

Its because of the carbomattabolism :slight_smile:
you know there are fatty acids, carbohydrates and enzymes in the fish
and the milk has lactic acid in it
so when this lactic acid interacts with the carbohydrates and the fatty acids in the fish, carbomattabolism takes place - and then you get these white marks all over your face, arm pits and left ankle.

One remedy is the feed the fish the milk :asa:
joo bhi hona hay fish ko hoga
jub hoo chukay - tu aap fish noosh farma leejiyaay :smokin:

hmm, how much of that is true bhaand ji!?

all of it :asa:

south indians make their fish kaa qorma in milk based curry..

I thought it was milk after fish?

Im confused, but much time has elapsed, I am guna go eat it now !

But that is coconut milk and not the gaay ka milk…:cb:
And its true what J_B told…:smiley:

I’ve had milk after fish so many times, no carbonmetabolism for me yet! Should I feel deprived? :hmmm:

:hmmm:

i make stuff with milk and fish together :hmmm: nuthing ever happened :hmmm:

lol bas left ankle ..

chalo atleast your safe that it wont effect the right ankle :stuck_out_tongue:

and all true ..as to how this process works .. and i actually know two ppl ..who ve got this …and these white patch kinda markd stay there for life ..mostly ..

i wouldnt risk it....they also say no orange juice after milk...

On a serious note i’ve heard that you get vitiligo if you have milk after you’ve eaten fish :hmmm:

yehhhhhh.ive heard that too

:hinna: Is it ok to have milk 2 hours after u’ve had fish? :frowning: Maine aaj khayi thi :hinna:

i think it is as long as youve ate anything after the fish and before the milk..

Thats true…why risk it..
But i dont understand how veggies too get these…I know 2 brahmins who have that and they dont even like the smell of it…:konfused:
:hmmm:…wonder what this mystery is all about..deep.:hmmm:thinking

Hi! How are you?

Well I heard you used to be white billi :hmmm: