Really? In PK, whenever you book a hall for a wedding at a hotel (like the Marriot or PC or Sheraton and even Holiday Inn) they give you a complimentary night's stay in one of their rooms. They call it a bridal suite because you get if after booking a wedding reception, and they give you stuff like a free bouquet and cake and breakfast. :)
lol…i remember…he had met me after 2 yrs on my wedding nite and asked me “are these eyelashes real” lol and i was like “yeah 2 saal main barh gayi hain itni”
hahaa thas soo funny and cute lol larkon ko aise hi jawaab dene chahiye!! this might be off the topic but when me and my fiance met for the first time, we went out for a dinner…first thing he said was “tumhare daanton main faasla hai? pictures mai to nahi lag raha tha” im like in my mind aur tum to woh ho hi nahi jo pics main the, DUH:mad2:!!!
Really? In PK, whenever you book a hall for a wedding at a hotel (like the Marriot or PC or Sheraton and even Holiday Inn) they give you a complimentary night's stay in one of their rooms. They call it a bridal suite because you get if after booking a wedding reception, and they give you stuff like a free bouquet and cake and breakfast. :)
that's standard in the US. Hyatts even give you a room for the bride's parents and a room for the groom's parents as well.
We had a bridal suite included in the package at the the hotel as well...the ruskhati was straight up the elevator to the hotel room...lol! My sisters and cousins accompanied me along with his bhabi and some of his friends....we did a dhood pillai and then after some small talk, they all left. My husband and I breathed a sigh of relief and he said "FINAALLY!!" By this time my head was killing me cuz of the weight of the dupatta, so I asked him to help me unpin it, and as he started to help me his stupid friends burst through the door in the dining room area of the suite (we didn't even KNOW that there was a second door, laikin these idiots had planned to leave it unlocked and sneak in on us) and yelled "SURPRISE!"...I had just dropped the heavy dupatta down and was standing in just my kameez and gharara...I was SO pissed!!! Darling hubby uttered a few obscenities at them and ushered them out...we just had to laugh, it was so pathetic!
ur huby should have checked all the entrances before :)
My best friend recently got married in Pakistan and her in laws are really big on rasams and pranks etc his sisters locked themselves in their bridal suite with her and wouldn’t open the door until he slipped a hefty amount under the door. After 30 minutes of begging and bargaining they finally let him and and left them alone. Apparently the first thing he said was something along the lines of ‘bloody hell you’re expensive, this suhaag raat better be worth it’. we found it hilarious when she told us but apparently she took offence and didn’t speak to him all night.
I am surprised, you all remember how he initiated
in my case, I think, he said, Khana khaogi??
because he was so hungry.. he didn’t take a single bite.. so he brought the meal, started eating infront of me.. kept on insisting me to eat because he knew I was hungry too.. and finally, apnay hath se khana khilaya mujhay… that was so cute
we went from the hall to his parents house, and on the whole car ride I cried so much, and he didnt know how to react. He just kept asking me if I was ok, and held my hand. Then we went from his parents house to the hotel. When we got inside, he told me to close my eyes cause he had a surprise for me. Then he took out my mooh dekhai gift. After I finished "oohing" and "ahhing" over it, he said "I'm so hungry, I think there is a Tim Hortons (coffe shop) and Pizza Pizza downstairs, you want something?" It wasnt a romantic start, but when we decided not to eat, then his romantic dialogue started, lol.